We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Cape Town
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Great service, great room, perfect location for the harbour and shopping.

All amenities you would need.

Restaurant choice is limited and buffet restaurant is pretty average as a contrast the bar on top floor is fabulous. Truly memorable and will be back

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindseyr449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear lindseyr449

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 703 of 2 320 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Right across the street from the convention center and close to lots of great dining. Club lounge is excellent with huge breakfast selection and great wine selections in the evening--the concierge of the lounge is awesome--he knows his wine and is very customer focused. Spa is fantastic and very reasonably priced compared to other Westins. Very clean. Rooms are like a typical Westin which I like--big bathrooms, lots of plugs with multiple country outlets. Only weakness was concierge in the lobby with recommendations of restaurants--they should be looking at Trip Advisor or other sites for recommendations. She was clueless.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lsfcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Isfcmh

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel is a great business hotel for those looking to stay in Cape Town! Centrally located on long street, really close to all the restaurants in Cape Town. The staff is extremely friendly at the hotel, from the front desk, concierge, bellstaff, waiters, housekeeping, etc.

The hotel has great wifi and good service. The spread for breakfast is amazing and while the food is not amazing, the spread is quite amazing.

The only drawback at his hotel is the gym: I find that for such a big hotel, the gym is extremely small and could be better. There is a small pool on the rooftop, but not big enough to do laps extensively.

All that being said, this is my favorite place to stay in Cape Town when I come for business and having stayed at other hotels in the waterfront, I do prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raees e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear raeese

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Westin Cape Town. It is always a special and inspired moment to learn that our guests enjoyed our facilities. Providing our guests with excellent service and creating a positive experience that won’t be forgotten is what we constantly strive towards.

We appreciate your comments regarding the gym. Please accept our sincere apologies if it didn’t live up to your expectations. Feedback from our guests allow us to continually improve services offered and is noted. We hope that you will return soon to let us showcase our high standards of service once again!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was our second stay at the Westin in Cape Town. It is well located, has a very good club level for breakfast and cocktail hour, a high end spa and shuttle service to the V&A Wharf. The rooms are well designed with adequate storage, a desk with accessible outlets to plug in all of your electronic devices and comfy lounge furniture. Of course there's the Heavenly Bed with the luxurious linens typical of the Westin brand. The bath is large with a double sink, tub and enclosed toilet and shower rooms--and the floor is heated.

The light switches were a little tricky and the shower was often tepid, but overall it's a good place to make your base when in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Executive rooms give you access to the Executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fififlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear fififlies

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Had a good stay.

Staff very friendly.

Will definitely go back again!

Bedding clean, beautiful view, food was really nice. Best hotel in Cape Town!

My family was visiting from Durban, they're really very fussy, so I thought, let me get them a place to stay, that they can "write home about"

My wife & kids we joined them, it was absolutely an amazing stay!

The swimming pool with its spectacular views, was really mind blowing!

Thank You for making our stay so amazing!

G, Cape Town.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gabby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Gabby J

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 841 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 805 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 392 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 555 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Town

Address: Lower Long Street | Convention Square, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa (Formerly Arabella Sheraton Grand Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R2 458 - R5 370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in one of the most popular destinations in the world, at the gateway to the historic V&A Waterfront, The Westin Grand Cape Town Arabella Quays is only minutes away from excellent shopping, vibrant city night life, historical monuments and museums, iconic Table Mountain, and the pristine beaches of Clifton and Camps Bay. The hotel offers unlimited complimentary shuttle transfers to the V&A Waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
Westin Cape Town
Cape Town Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing