We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 494)
Filter reviews
2 495 results
Traveller rating
1 411
768
191
72
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 411
768
191
72
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center executive club executive floor top floor free shuttle heavenly bed table mountain juice bar heated floors every half hour indoor pool attending a conference guest services travel desk breakfast buffet excellent hotel shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 2 495 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Right across the street from the convention center and close to lots of great dining. Club lounge is excellent with huge breakfast selection and great wine selections in the evening--the concierge of the lounge is awesome--he knows his wine and is very customer focused. Spa is fantastic and very reasonably priced compared to other Westins. Very clean. Rooms are like a typical Westin which I like--big bathrooms, lots of plugs with multiple country outlets. Only weakness was concierge in the lobby with recommendations of restaurants--they should be looking at Trip Advisor or other sites for recommendations. She was clueless.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lsfcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Isfcmh

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This hotel is a great business hotel for those looking to stay in Cape Town! Centrally located on long street, really close to all the restaurants in Cape Town. The staff is extremely friendly at the hotel, from the front desk, concierge, bellstaff, waiters, housekeeping, etc.

The hotel has great wifi and good service. The spread for breakfast is amazing and while the food is not amazing, the spread is quite amazing.

The only drawback at his hotel is the gym: I find that for such a big hotel, the gym is extremely small and could be better. There is a small pool on the rooftop, but not big enough to do laps extensively.

All that being said, this is my favorite place to stay in Cape Town when I come for business and having stayed at other hotels in the waterfront, I do prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raeese2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear raeese

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Westin Cape Town. It is always a special and inspired moment to learn that our guests enjoyed our facilities. Providing our guests with excellent service and creating a positive experience that won’t be forgotten is what we constantly strive towards.

We appreciate your comments regarding the gym. Please accept our sincere apologies if it didn’t live up to your expectations. Feedback from our guests allow us to continually improve services offered and is noted. We hope that you will return soon to let us showcase our high standards of service once again!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was our second stay at the Westin in Cape Town. It is well located, has a very good club level for breakfast and cocktail hour, a high end spa and shuttle service to the V&A Wharf. The rooms are well designed with adequate storage, a desk with accessible outlets to plug in all of your electronic devices and comfy lounge furniture. Of course there's the Heavenly Bed with the luxurious linens typical of the Westin brand. The bath is large with a double sink, tub and enclosed toilet and shower rooms--and the floor is heated.

The light switches were a little tricky and the shower was often tepid, but overall it's a good place to make your base when in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Executive rooms give you access to the Executive lounge.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fififlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear fififlies

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Had a good stay.

Staff very friendly.

Will definitely go back again!

Bedding clean, beautiful view, food was really nice. Best hotel in Cape Town!

My family was visiting from Durban, they're really very fussy, so I thought, let me get them a place to stay, that they can "write home about"

My wife & kids we joined them, it was absolutely an amazing stay!

The swimming pool with its spectacular views, was really mind blowing!

Thank You for making our stay so amazing!

G, Cape Town.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank GabbyJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Gabby J

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed here in March for Indiba conference, great location, nice restaurant on site. Rooms were modern, clean, functional, comfortable and just perfect for business traveler. Staff was attentive and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Cape_Town, General Manager at The Westin Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Syed R

Thank you for the amazing review of The Westin Cape Town. Our innovative programmes and instinctive service transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are dedicated to provide an experience that leaves you feeling better than when you arrived.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests, as each of our signature offerings has been designed with a better you in mind. We hope to welcome you back to our wonderful city soon!

Be well, be Westin

Rob Kucera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews