We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Savannah
Cape Town Central, South Africa

The most delightful stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 May 2024
My husband and I had the most delightful stay! It was only for one night but it was the best experience. The service is exceptional, the rooms are comfortable, the complimentary breakfast is outstanding and the location is perfect for when wanting to experience events in town.

This has definitely become our go-to place when we need a place to stay in town.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Francis, Other at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this review
Responded 07 May 2024
Good day Inspire52656499848,

I hope that this response finds you well.

Thank you for your great review, feedback and rating, we as a team appreciates this.

The Garden Court Victoria Junction team hopes to welcome you back real soon.

Warm Regards,
Anthony Francis
Duty Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 647
R 2 034
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 312
R 1 780
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 587
R 1 786
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
R 5 938
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 087
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 623
R 577
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 481
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 031
1.3 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 041
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 209
0.6 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 652
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 520
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 5 509
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Garden Court Victoria Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
281
379
127
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
379
127
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room protea hotel within walking distance breakfast buffet water front the hotel is clean business trip easy access comfortable rooms waterfront desk spar stadium uber sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024

I had the most pleasant stay at Garden court but what topped up the experience for me was a gentleman called Asamahle who treated me with the outmost kindness and truly made me feel at home and very welcome. He treated me as someone who is a part of his family, he attended to my every needs and beyond! He is such a great patron.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scenic25610350573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pringle, Owner at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Scenic25610350573

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

We are humbled with such an amazing review on our trainee Asamahle, we will be certain to recognize Asamahle at our next general staff meeting.

Thank you for being our guest we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Robert Pringle
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

The hotel is very quaint and centrally located. The food is delicious and the staff is phenomenal! Thank you Belinda for always greeting us with a smile and asking is there anything you can do for us! From the moment we arrived everyone has been a big help. The hotel is walking distance from the Harbor and not far from Long Street. It’s been an enjoyable holiday for us!! Thank you!

Room tip: You may have people asking for money but none aggressive…overall I felt safe.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jamroc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pringle, Owner at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Jamroc27

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

The team and I are delighted that you found your stay with us great and that we made you feel special. The chefs in the kitchen will be pleased to note that you found the food delicious and our staff being phenomenal. Thank you for mentioning Belinda we will make a mention on our staff general meeting to recognize her for her efforts. The hotel is well situated near all activities with in the city and walking distance to the V&A Waterfront.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Robert Pringle
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Absolutely amazing team !! Friendly helpful staff - every single one of them ! If could remember all their names , would list them all ! Amazing Top Class!

Clean and crisp finishes. Very comfortable beds, and linen, air conditioners worked so well!
Really really enjoyed the stay!

Keep up the good work team!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nixnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Francis, Other at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Good day Nicole McCabe,

Thank you for your great review and rating, this will definitely be shared with all of our staff.

The Garden Court Victoria Junction team hope to welcome you back real soon.

Warm Regards,
Anthony Francis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, nice clean rooms and such a friendly staff! We arrived early in the morning and Jade of the reception tried her best to get us a room already, she even went checking the room was clean. Not to mention Belinda who makes the best cappuccino with a nice milk pattern:)
The breakfast is superb with a lot of variety. Conclusion, this is a great hotel and certainly we will come back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Francis, Other at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Good day Gabrielle0210,

I hope that this response finds you well.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and the staff mentioned will be advised of their great service.

The Garden Court Victoria Junction team hope to welcome you back real soon.

Have a pleasant day.

Warm Regards,
Anthony Francis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

My stay at the Garden Court Victoria Junction was absolutely amazing. The staff was super friendly at check in and assisted with a smile. The breakfast was awesome and I was again welcomed by friendly staff. The room was neat , tidy and clean.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Odyssey47461451268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Francis, Other at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Good day Odyssey47461451268,

I hope that this response finds you well.

Thank you for the rating score and for your great comments, this is truly valued and will be shared with all.

The Garden Court Victoria Junction team hopes to welcome you back real soon.

Warm Regards,
Anthony Francis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews