We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 012
Fully refundable before Sun, 05 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
R 1 762
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
277
378
127
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
378
127
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room protea hotel within walking distance breakfast buffet water front the hotel is clean business trip easy access comfortable rooms waterfront desk spar stadium uber sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

This has to be the quietest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. While not quite on the waterfront it’s an easy walk and we just got an Uber back at night which was really cheap. Clean comfortable and a great breakfast. Happy hardworking staff who answered our every question. Really good Wi-Fi. What’s more to want

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 65Jona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Francis, Other at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Good day 65Jona,

I hope that this response finds you well.

The Garden Court Victoria Junction team values your stay with us and appreciate your good rating and feedback about your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon and hope to maintain if not better your experience with us.

Wishing you well,
Anthony Francis
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

We checked in for the new year and our stay has been a memorable one. Hotel food was very good for a short stay. Thumbs up to Anthony, Odile, Jade, Asanta, MT and Veronica for a good service and friendliness. The hotel is near V&A and other amenities.

Room tip: Advance booking may be an advantage
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderer47224959947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simone Hollenbach, Other at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Dear Wanderer47224959947
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Garden Court Victoria Junction. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your compliments will be passed on to the respective team members.
Warm regards
Simone Hollenbach Duty Manager Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023

We booked late to Cape Town and fortunately discovered this hotel (actually a rediscovery as had stayed there before but was under different hotel brand management). The hotel has been renovated since I was last here. I appreciated in particular how clean this hotel is kept, the freshness in the smell, the attention to service by staff, and wonderful beds that make for a restful sleep. The curtaining not high enough to block light in the mornings though, that is a design flaw that can impact a slight sleeper. Overall had a very good stay

Room tip: The pool area does not have enough covers.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khwezi1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pringle, Owner at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2023

Dear Kwezi1306

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

The team and I are thrilled that you had a very good stay. The team are highly engaged and serviced orientated, thank you for mentioning how well the attention to service was. The housekeeping team work hard with the support from management to keep the hotel fresh and clean. The hotel curtains we can certainly look on to the future for improvements with the design.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Robert Pringle
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

One of the best hotel experiences we’ve had! From the arrival, the staff provided a warm and friendlywelcome. The amenities are great and of good quality. The rooms are spacious and the beds were comfortable. The location is also good and central to everything. The general manager Nabeela was warm and friendly and ensured we had a good stay. Thank you for the lovely experience.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Getaway28894060969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Francis, Other at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Good day Getaway28894060969,

I hope that this response finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review regarding your stay with us.

We appreciate your great feedback and pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

The Garden Court Victoria Junction team hope to see you back real soon.

Thank you and enjoy your festive holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

The Team at the hotel were top class. The hotel and my room was super clean. The breakfast was good quality and the the management (O. Isaacs is to notch). They also had no impact from loadshedding. Thank you for a great week.

Room tip: The Management are super helpful!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashley_KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Pringle, Owner at Garden Court Victoria Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear Ashley_KM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review and rating.

The team and I are delighted that you found your stay with us top class. The housekeeping team will be pleased to hear that the room was super clean and our Kitchen team will be delighted to know that the breakfast was of good quality. The hotel is situated on the hospital grid allowing the hotel to be free from somewhat load shedding the hotel is also equipped with a generator for emergencies. Thank you for mentioning that our Guest Services Manager Odile Isaacs was top notch.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Robert Pringle
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews