We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Agoda.com
US$68
View deal
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$89
travelup.comUS$97
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
366
290
66
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
290
66
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain luxury room kloof street busy road modern hotel excellent stay reception staff signal hill camps bay easy access cbd lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I had the best experience at the Cape Milner Hotel. I wil return to this Hotel when I’m in Cape Town again. Friendly staff and the best food at their Restaurant. The cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly chefs was a bonus for me

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arriesriaan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley Knight, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear arriesriaan57, thank you for your glowing review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at The Cape Milner Hotel and look forward to being able to welcome you on your return.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

lovely spot, the place is situated in the heart of the cbd, lots of amenities close by, friendly staff, lovely views ,would definitely recommend it to others wanting a good spot, well looked after . would definitely visit again

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 934jeanpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley Knight, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear 934jeanpierre, thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Cape Milner experience.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

I travel a lot for business and have stayed in many hotels. This was by far the easiest and most comfortable I have had... i will for sure be back. The room i stayed in was clean and the bed super comfortable...Easy to get to from the airport and very simple check in process.. looking forward to coming back ... awesome place

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cameron862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley Knight, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear cameron862, thank you for your lovely review. We love that you enjoyed your experience at The Cape Milner Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

we were blown away by the Amazing service we received from all the staff, from our check in to all the small touches to make my husband's birthday celebration memorable. A special note of gratitude to Shermon and Desiree who assisted with the execution in the Glass Lounge

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliebarnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley Knight, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear nataliebarnwell, thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you chose The Cape Milner to celebrate your husband's birthday and so thrilled your enjoyed your experience.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

I recently decided to have a staycation at The Cape Milner Hotel, which is about 1,5km away from my house. The hotel is located in the trendy Tamboerskloof district of the city, with views of the iconic Table Mountain.

Upon entering the hotel, we were welcomed by the symmetry of Art Deco and the ornate detail of Cape Town’s Victorian heritage with splashes of urban African design and vivid teals and mustards accenting the contemporary neutral finishings.

We started off our Saturday afternoon indulging in a light lunch and delicious cocktails under The Cape Milner’s tranquil pergola with Table Mountain as the perfect backdrop to set the mood.

After lunch, we had a quick recharge and relaxed moment in our room. For this particular stay, we were booked into a luxury room. No matter where in the world I stay, details always stand out to me, like the bottle of wine and macaroons as arrival gift we received, the Nespresso machine (always a win) and Africology amenities in the stunning bathroom.

The sound of the Sunday morning in a hotel suite was completely different than at home, especially after a great night’s rest, which felt like I slept on a cloud. There was a relaxing coffee in bed, followed by an early breakfast at the 2 on Milner restaurant at The Cape Milner Hotel which was utterly delicious.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LorindaVoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Galpine, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear LorindaVoges, thank you for your glowing review. We love that you enjoyed your Cape Milner experience and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews