We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Trip.com
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
366
290
66
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
290
66
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain luxury room kloof street busy road modern hotel excellent stay reception staff signal hill camps bay easy access cbd lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful relaxed staycation weve had. A relaxed casual beachy atmosphere at The Cape Milner hotel, surrounded by many great restaurants. Thanks DeSiree for your friendly morning attitude at breakfast, making us feel at home. Best patatoe rostis Eva

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Galpine, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear Kris R, thank you for your lovely review. We love that you enjoyed your experience at The Cape Milner Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Excellent people , place and service . I would come over and over again. Thank you so much so so much . Keep up the hospitality, cleanliness, and professional service delivery. After such a stressful day we had, your hotel was what we needed.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure65900401649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Galpine, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Adventure65900401649, thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed you experience at The Cape Milner Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

We had a wonderful time at the Cape Milner. Located in the CBD with views of Table Mountain. There is just nothing to fault this hotel on. Friendly, professional, helpful, and restaurant dished up great food. This hotel comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 149francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Galpine, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear 149francois, thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at The Cape Milner and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

We were 3 couples having “date night” at The Cape Milner. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the 3 course dinner and breakfast were excellent and the service throughout the hotel was friendly and efficient!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank petrabN6861RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Galpine, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear petrabN6861RC, thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your date night experience at The Cape Milner and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

The Cape Milner is a lovely place to stay in the city centre. It is located in close proximity to a range of lovely restaurants as well as Table Mountain, signal Hill and lions head.

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. They go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

The restaurant is arranged with the most beautiful decor. It has both inside and outside seating.

The food is made with love and is presented beautifully.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel50351617146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick Galpine, Agency / Consultant at The Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Travel50351617146, thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at The Cape Milner Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Cape Milner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews