We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Cape Town”
Review of Cape Milner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Milner
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

A very beautiful hotel only ten minutes by car from Waterfront near Bookapp.
As per temperature we don't use the swimming pool. Breakfast was rich and coompletaly. Beds was very comfortable.
Big room and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corrado And Bar... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Corrado And Bar... G -
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Cape Milner. We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your Cape Milner experience, and we look forward to welcoming you here again, the next time that you visit Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Cape Milner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Amazing service & lovely staff hope to go a again with my better half soon. Room presentation was amazing we felt in a dream. & supper is glass lounge was amazing staff really made us feel welcome... Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bheeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear bheeger -
Thank you for posting your review of your stay at The Cape Milner, and for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again, the next time that you visit Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Very comfortable hotel with nice view of Table Mountain. Food was great, breakfast buffet is a winner. Bar and lounge comfortable with great service. Conference facilities had everything you could ask for. Overall, it was a great stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Leon D -
Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at The Cape Milner. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

To celebrate our anniversary as well as my husbands B-day we booked into The Cape Milner for one night to celebrate. It was a fun experience. We arrived and were able to safely park our car inside at a very reasonable rate. We found the room to be very cozy, modern and neat. The view from the top floor was great too. The bar area is very comfy and the staff friendly. Even though the hotel is situated on a busy road, the noise doesn't spill over. With the exception of long hairs on our bathroom floor (that don't belong to us) and the hum of the aircon fan from the room next door that was on our balcony, we had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ShivonneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear ShivonneA -
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Cape Milner. We're honoured that you chose us for your special occasion, and we're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. At the same time, we appreciate your constructive comments on the areas where you felt we could still improve - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We were VERY impressed with the service and the rooms.
The rooms are extremely neat, and the beds super comfy!
Being foodies, we were absolutely blown away by their menu... we highly recommend you check them out. YUMMMM...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 921neilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear 921neilj -
Thank you for your warm, positive words about your recent stay at The Cape Milner - much appreciated! We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us, and we very much hope you will return the next time that you are in Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Town Hollow
#50 of 111 in Cape Town Central
234 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#39 of 111 in Cape Town Central
211 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 111 in Cape Town Central
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 111 in Cape Town Central
517 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#54 of 111 in Cape Town Central
361 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Milner

Address: 2a Milner Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 292 - R3 731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Milner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cradled beneath the majestic Table Mountain in Cape Town's trendy suburb of Tamboerskloof lies the Cape Milner. Extensively refurbished, this exquisite hotel offers a sophisticated and contemporary ambience with the highest standards in style and luxury. All rooms have air-conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television (selected satellite programs), direct dial telephones, mini bar fridge - stocked on request only, safes and hairdryers. Children 0-11 years stay complimentary - room only - when sharing with a minimum of one full paying adult. A maximum of one child can be accommodated with two parents in a Luxury room only. Cots are available on request. The Hotel is ideally situated from which to explore the centre of Cape Town and is a 5 minute walk to an array of restaurants and entertainment. Transfers from the airport can be arranged upon request and charged to your account. Complimentary shuttle within an 8km radius of the Hotel on request includes the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Cape Town CBD and a large amount of local attractions including museums and places of interest. Shuttle available during week days only from 08h00 and 17h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Milner Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Milner
Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing