We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Capetown.”
Review of Cape Milner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Milner
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This is a great hotel - rooms are lovely and we had a fabulous view of Table Mountain from our window. The hotel also has a shuttle bus with a fantastic driver who took us to Table Mountain and a number of other areas, which was really convenient. The restaurant was great and the outdoor area a lovely place for a late afternoon drink.

Room Tip: Views of Table Mountain from most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djbutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear djbutty

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback.

The Staff are committed to providing the best Guest service and your feedback affirms their efforts, which I will definitely pass on to them.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed here for two nights whilst transiting for business. I was pleased with my room, and the staff were great.


I thought that the wifi speed was a bit slow.

Good wise, I had breakfast both mornings and it was very good. I had dinner one night, and was not very impressed. I felt that the flavours were a bit odd and did not work. Also the mashed potato based item was floating in a slightly greasy fish stock (I think).

Secure parking provided which I was happy with, costed 50 rand per night which I thought was reasonable.

I cannot fault the staff, who were in all respects fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A_Brit_By_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear A_Brit_By_Sea

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is highly valued and will be used constructively to maintain and improve our standards of service and facilities. Please accept my sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory meal.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in future.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed there the 31st of March and we had a wonderful time! the Food was AMAZING! setting is very nice and it was very romantic! Real value for money. And we will defn be coming again. think soon!.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zandri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Zandri L

I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding The Cape Milner. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Fantastic staff, beautiful rooms, affordable prices. Overall an incredible value and experience. The decor in the hotel is modern and stylish. Being centrally located to downtown Cape Town makes all excursions easily accessible.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank todfdalainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear todfdalainc

Thank you for the ‘5 out of 5’ score on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you were happy with our breakfast selection. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Comfortable, clean hotel with helpful staff, excellent breakfast and good location.towels are a bit rough but she s nice and smooth. Can walk to community park and museums and some nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhoda-Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Rhoda-Art

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have addressed the issue of rough towels with our Housekeeper for her urgent attention.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town hotels
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 110 in Cape Town
1 740 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 110 in Cape Town
554 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#34 of 110 in Cape Town
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 110 in Cape Town
428 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#50 of 110 in Cape Town
247 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#37 of 110 in Cape Town
1 038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Milner

Address: 2a Milner Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town
Price Range: R1 851 - R4 327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Milner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cradled beneath the majestic Table Mountain in Cape Town's trendy suburb of Tamboerskloof lies the Cape Milner. Extensively refurbished, this exquisite hotel offers a sophisticated and contemporary ambience with the highest standards in style and luxury. All rooms have air-conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television (selected satellite programs), direct dial telephones, mini bar fridge - stocked on request only, safes and hairdryers. Children 0-11 years stay complimentary - room only - when sharing with a minimum of one full paying adult. A maximum of one child can be accommodated with two parents in a Luxury room only. Cots are available on request. The Hotel is ideally situated from which to explore the centre of Cape Town and is a 5 minute walk to an array of restaurants and entertainment. Transfers from the airport can be arranged upon request and charged to your account. Complimentary shuttle within an 8km radius of the Hotel on request includes the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Cape Town CBD and a large amount of local attractions including museums and places of interest. Shuttle available during week days only from 08h00 and 17h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Milner Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Milner
Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing