We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Milner Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Cape Milner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Milner
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. it is small and intimate. The staff are all very friendly and helpfull. The rooms on the roadside are quite noisy if you are a light sleeper. Would suggest requesting an inside room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6047UXstuartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear A6047UXstuart

Thank you for your favourable feedback that you shared with us on TripAdvisor.

It seems that you had an enjoyable stay and it is wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly. Please note should you request a room off the street please kindly get in touch with us prior to your arrival.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Cape Milner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for three nights on a visit to Cape Town. There is little to recommend at this hoyel. The rooms are OK, sparsely furnished but face onto a busy road. The breakfasts are standard, nothing eceptional, made worse by inattentive staff. The receptionist that I tried on two occasions to resolve issues in the room was dismissive of my complaints.

The worst thing about the hotel is the wifi which is so weak it does not work. I would not stay here if you rely on wifi for work or entertainment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear RobertH16

Thank you for your time on the phone to discuss these issues. Once again it is extremely disappointing to learn of your recent experience. Your feedback is important to us and the Team have been looking into the concerns that you raised.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable experience. This is definitely not the standard that we pride ourselves on and are well known for.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Cape Milner Hotel is convenient to stay at. However I did not have a chance to check whether there are family rooms as well. I would love to know this so that I can recommend it to those that would love to stay there as a family, including myself. Otherwise the environment is so friendly and refreshing. However, like I indicated in the evaluation, I would recommend that management should seriously look into how breakfast can be improved in the restaurant. they could learn from others in the business. I loved the gym too, in future you could consider a sauna too. regards.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henryn843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear henryn843

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you would recommend us to friends and family.

I would like to apologise for the breakfast selection. We have addressed this immediately and will ensure that we offer a variation within our breakfast offering.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and that we can make up for the shortcomings of this stay

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We visited the place for the first time as a date night. Food was great at the restaurant. Didnt stay over. We took the wiki deal so our food came after each other. Too quickly which filled us up fast. We loved that we could relax and enjoy each other company without any disturbances. Definitely will go back. Not a place for kids though.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allycarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Allycarl

I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding The Cape Milner. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Right in the middle of all the action, Cape Milner was a beautiful oasis in center of Cape Town. Easy to walk to Long Street or Bo Kaap from the hotel. If you opt to stay in, the facilities are lovely with solid restaurant and nice pool. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Jen L

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every Guest.

We hope to welcome you back to The Cape Milner again soon.

Kind regards,

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Town Hollow
#51 of 111 in Cape Town Central
234 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#41 of 111 in Cape Town Central
212 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#35 of 111 in Cape Town Central
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 111 in Cape Town Central
522 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 111 in Cape Town Central
361 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Milner

Address: 2a Milner Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R1 317 - R3 790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Milner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cradled beneath the majestic Table Mountain in Cape Town's trendy suburb of Tamboerskloof lies the Cape Milner. Extensively refurbished, this exquisite hotel offers a sophisticated and contemporary ambience with the highest standards in style and luxury. All rooms have air-conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television (selected satellite programs), direct dial telephones, mini bar fridge - stocked on request only, safes and hairdryers. Children 0-11 years stay complimentary - room only - when sharing with a minimum of one full paying adult. A maximum of one child can be accommodated with two parents in a Luxury room only. Cots are available on request. The Hotel is ideally situated from which to explore the centre of Cape Town and is a 5 minute walk to an array of restaurants and entertainment. Transfers from the airport can be arranged upon request and charged to your account. Complimentary shuttle within an 8km radius of the Hotel on request includes the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Cape Town CBD and a large amount of local attractions including museums and places of interest. Shuttle available during week days only from 08h00 and 17h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Milner Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Milner
Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing