We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great view and great staff”
Review of Cape Milner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Milner
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is really comfortable, well located near Long Street, and the staff is helpful and efficient. Breakfast is always the same, but there is so much to chose from !! The view on Table Mountain is spectacular.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain, Suite 401 was superbe !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lolotte01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Lolotte01

Thank you for your words of appreciation about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we will certainly congratulate the Team for their exemplary service.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

For a quick business trip this would be your best bet for a place to stay! Its central close to the Corey as well as in walking distance from a few bars to have that much needed after work drink, you should definitely stay here I wish I had a chance to stay a little longer!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherbH7229SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It was a experience to be with the hotel and I think I will recommend it to anyone who wish to visit Cape town. The room was neat and well looked after and the employees were very experienced and they keep you smiling all the time. Thank for everything

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zanenkosialphusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Zanenkosialphusm

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every Guest.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to The Cape Milner again soon.

Kind regards,

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I can't rave enough about the Cape Milner. It was perhaps my favourite accommodation during my entire Africa trip in 2015. It is marketed as a 3-star hotel. That may be true overall, but it definitely felt more like a boutique B&B with excellent service. The concierge and staff couldn't do enough for us.

It's in a quiet area, not exactly central or in the trendy waterfront area. However, the hotel offers complimentary transport to the Table Mountain cable car and the waterfront. They are so helpful! And the views of Table Mountain are incomparable.

The rooms are more luxurious than expected - although on the smaller side. The bathrooms are clean and modern. Some have Jacuzzis.

The facilities around the hotel are top notch - especially the dining areas. The breakfast buffet was of the highest quality. Great variety, fresh and plenty to go around. The pool is small, but quaint and in keeping with the boutique style of the hotel.

If you're looking for something a little different to the norm, definitely go for the Cape Milner.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper levels with Table Mountain views. Incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Allison H

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments about the Staff friendliness and will certainly congratulate them. We are in fact a graded 4 star hotel.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel has been recently refurbished. The staff are excellent and the hotel has a relax atmosphere. The room I had was very clean, spacious and bathroom facilities that were more than adequate, with separate bath and shower.
The dining room was good with excellent food. Having said that we only had breakfast in the dining room. On our first evening we had room service which was reasonably priced and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Peter S

Thank you for all of your positive words about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Cape Milner again soon.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#39 of 110 in Cape Town Central
214 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#50 of 110 in Cape Town Central
239 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#23 of 110 in Cape Town Central
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1 422 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#51 of 110 in Cape Town Central
369 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#33 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1 016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Milner

Address: 2a Milner Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R2 129 - R3 896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Milner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cradled beneath the majestic Table Mountain in Cape Town's trendy suburb of Tamboerskloof lies the Cape Milner. Extensively refurbished, this exquisite hotel offers a sophisticated and contemporary ambience with the highest standards in style and luxury. All rooms have air-conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television (selected satellite programs), direct dial telephones, mini bar fridge - stocked on request only, safes and hairdryers. Children 0-11 years stay complimentary - room only - when sharing with a minimum of one full paying adult. A maximum of one child can be accommodated with two parents in a Luxury room only. Cots are available on request. The Hotel is ideally situated from which to explore the centre of Cape Town and is a 5 minute walk to an array of restaurants and entertainment. Transfers from the airport can be arranged upon request and charged to your account. Complimentary shuttle within an 8km radius of the Hotel on request includes the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Cape Town CBD and a large amount of local attractions including museums and places of interest. Shuttle available during week days only from 08h00 and 17h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Milner Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Milner
Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing