We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Milner
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$107
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
245
225
56
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
225
56
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainkloof streetluxury roompool areabusiness tripbusy roadvery nice hotelcomfortable stayreception staffenjoyed our stayhotel is situateda great staybars and restaurantsrooms are spaciousstayed nightscamps baywaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

For a quick business trip this would be your best bet for a place to stay! Its central close to the Corey as well as in walking distance from a few bars to have that much needed after work drink, you should definitely stay here I wish I had a chance to stay a little longer!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherbH7229SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear christopherbH7229SE -
Apologies that we missed your review when you posted it last year, and our sincere thanks for having recommended The Cape Milner to fellow travellers - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It was a experience to be with the hotel and I think I will recommend it to anyone who wish to visit Cape town. The room was neat and well looked after and the employees were very experienced and they keep you smiling all the time. Thank for everything

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zanenkosialphusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Zanenkosialphusm

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every Guest.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to The Cape Milner again soon.

Kind regards,

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I can't rave enough about the Cape Milner. It was perhaps my favourite accommodation during my entire Africa trip in 2015. It is marketed as a 3-star hotel. That may be true overall, but it definitely felt more like a boutique B&B with excellent service. The concierge and staff couldn't do enough for us.

It's in a quiet area, not exactly central or in the trendy waterfront area. However, the hotel offers complimentary transport to the Table Mountain cable car and the waterfront. They are so helpful! And the views of Table Mountain are incomparable.

The rooms are more luxurious than expected - although on the smaller side. The bathrooms are clean and modern. Some have Jacuzzis.

The facilities around the hotel are top notch - especially the dining areas. The breakfast buffet was of the highest quality. Great variety, fresh and plenty to go around. The pool is small, but quaint and in keeping with the boutique style of the hotel.

If you're looking for something a little different to the norm, definitely go for the Cape Milner.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper levels with Table Mountain views. Incredible!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Allison H

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments about the Staff friendliness and will certainly congratulate them. We are in fact a graded 4 star hotel.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel has been recently refurbished. The staff are excellent and the hotel has a relax atmosphere. The room I had was very clean, spacious and bathroom facilities that were more than adequate, with separate bath and shower.
The dining room was good with excellent food. Having said that we only had breakfast in the dining room. On our first evening we had room service which was reasonably priced and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Peter S

Thank you for all of your positive words about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Cape Milner again soon.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very nice bar/lounge area, to relax in. Staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was really nice. We will definitely be back. A bit pricey if we never had a voucher, but definitely worth buying a Wikideals voucher.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Jennybeneke

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with valuable feedback.

The Staff are committed to providing the best Guest service and your feedback affirms their efforts, which I will definitely pass on to them.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews