We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Milner
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$147
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
244
225
56
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
225
56
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainkloof streetluxury roompool areabusiness tripbusy roadvery nice hotelcomfortable stayreception staffenjoyed our stayhotel is situateda great staybars and restaurantsrooms are spaciousstayed nightscamps baywaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I was traveling with a group as a tourist, and the hotel met all expectations. It is clean, comfortable, with helpful staff. The shuttle to the waterfront is a added amenity which was most convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiegeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear jackiegeist

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments about our Staff and will certainly congratulate him.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is mix of modern fit in a mature she'll.
The rooms are very high standard.
The pool is stunning not to mention the restaurant and coffee lounge.
Within walking distance are restaurants to suit any taste.
The view ftom the hotel is simply breathtaking.

I will have to stay here again.

Superb!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Tony W

Thank you for your words of appreciation about your recent stay at our hotel, we are delighted to receive your compliments.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards
Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Had a great evening just our deal included a romantic turn down with rose petals, strawberries and macaroons but when we got back to the room there was only 1 piece of chocolate on each side of the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 691kaylenef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear 691kaylenef

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening.

I sincerely apologise the lapse in service and this has been discussed with our Staff. Would love to invite you back for a complimentary cocktail and snacks to make up for this shortfall.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Just one night is not enough but thankfully I will return in a week for another 4 nights. It is reassuring that I will be returning to such a lovely place.

The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I arrived very tired after a long flight from Australia but they had a room ready well before check in time which was so appreciated.

The Cape Milner is a lovely little hotel. Small enough to have a lovely homely feel but big enough to have all the necessities. My room was very well appointed and comfortable. Traffic noise was a little noticeable during the day but hardly heard during the night. There is a lovely bar area with a glass roof with glimpses of Table Mountain - especially beautiful at sunset. The restaurant was great. Dinner and lunch were plentiful and very tasty and the breakfast buffet plentiful and fresh with great choices. Appreciated was the 15% off voucher received on arrival which I used for dinner and also included a free welcome drink. There are lots of nice little touches like this.

But the biggest asset of the Cape Milner is the staff. All are very friendly and helpful and made my stay such a pleasure. I am glad to say that I will return

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Carol D


Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every Guest.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope that you enjoy your second stay as much as you did your first.

Kind regards,

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This was one of the most beautiful stays i had in a long time. Pity i did not stay too long. I highly recommend the Cape Milner, for business, or leisure. Will definitely come back with my family very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shunguomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Shunguomo

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews