We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS after a tourist weekend”
Review of Cape Milner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Milner
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Ideal to combine business and an enjoyable weekend. Very nice decoration and quality. Good food and servicing. I missed minibar in rooms, as complementary water supplied in recyclable bottles not very good and also a light curtains over the windows. It is wonderful the view and natural ilumination, but the only option to this natural light isto switch the artificial light on. I missed the typical translucent curtain as intermmidiate option during the day to improve the privatity feeling

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielaA3966HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear danielaA3966HC

We welcome your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Cape Milner.

Your concerns regarding our mini bar are unfortunate as we are able to stock these mini bars on your request. Should you visit us again please kindly request this at check in.

We are fortunate to have such incredible views of Cape Town and are pleased that they helped to start your day on a positive note.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016

I was traveling with a group as a tourist, and the hotel met all expectations. It is clean, comfortable, with helpful staff. The shuttle to the waterfront is a added amenity which was most convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiegeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear jackiegeist

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments about our Staff and will certainly congratulate him.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is mix of modern fit in a mature she'll.
The rooms are very high standard.
The pool is stunning not to mention the restaurant and coffee lounge.
Within walking distance are restaurants to suit any taste.
The view ftom the hotel is simply breathtaking.

I will have to stay here again.

Superb!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Tony W

Thank you for your words of appreciation about your recent stay at our hotel, we are delighted to receive your compliments.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards
Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Had a great evening just our deal included a romantic turn down with rose petals, strawberries and macaroons but when we got back to the room there was only 1 piece of chocolate on each side of the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 691kaylenef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear 691kaylenef

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening.

I sincerely apologise the lapse in service and this has been discussed with our Staff. Would love to invite you back for a complimentary cocktail and snacks to make up for this shortfall.

Kind regards

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Just one night is not enough but thankfully I will return in a week for another 4 nights. It is reassuring that I will be returning to such a lovely place.

The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I arrived very tired after a long flight from Australia but they had a room ready well before check in time which was so appreciated.

The Cape Milner is a lovely little hotel. Small enough to have a lovely homely feel but big enough to have all the necessities. My room was very well appointed and comfortable. Traffic noise was a little noticeable during the day but hardly heard during the night. There is a lovely bar area with a glass roof with glimpses of Table Mountain - especially beautiful at sunset. The restaurant was great. Dinner and lunch were plentiful and very tasty and the breakfast buffet plentiful and fresh with great choices. Appreciated was the 15% off voucher received on arrival which I used for dinner and also included a free welcome drink. There are lots of nice little touches like this.

But the biggest asset of the Cape Milner is the staff. All are very friendly and helpful and made my stay such a pleasure. I am glad to say that I will return

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Carol D


Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every Guest.

Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope that you enjoy your second stay as much as you did your first.

Kind regards,

Natasha Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#37 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 086 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#51 of 112 in Cape Town Central
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
509 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 472 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#50 of 112 in Cape Town Central
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Milner

Address: 2a Milner Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 639 - R 4 003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Milner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cradled beneath the majestic Table Mountain in Cape Town's trendy suburb of Tamboerskloof lies the Cape Milner. Extensively refurbished, this exquisite hotel offers a sophisticated and contemporary ambience with the highest standards in style and luxury. All rooms have air-conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television (selected satellite programs), direct dial telephones, mini bar fridge - stocked on request only, safes and hairdryers. Children 0-11 years stay complimentary - room only - when sharing with a minimum of one full paying adult. A maximum of one child can be accommodated with two parents in a Luxury room only. Cots are available on request. The Hotel is ideally situated from which to explore the centre of Cape Town and is a 5 minute walk to an array of restaurants and entertainment. Transfers from the airport can be arranged upon request and charged to your account. Complimentary shuttle within an 8km radius of the Hotel on request includes the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Cape Town CBD and a large amount of local attractions including museums and places of interest. Shuttle available during week days only from 08h00 and 17h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Milner Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Milner
Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing