We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Table Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$221
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$790
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 526)
Filter reviews
2 526 results
Traveller rating
1 833
492
129
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 833
492
129
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountaindirect accesshigh teabreakfast buffetoystersbeautiful hotelrose petalsnougatvictoria wharfstar hotelrobben islandturn down serviceduty managerlarge hotelwaterfront areaconcierge deskwater front
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2 526 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This beautiful hotel sits at Victoria Wharf in Cape Town. There are restaurants and shops (Victoria Waterfront Mall). Rooms are very well appointed with a large bathroom and all amenities. The hotel is connected to the shopping mall with no need to step outside. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ypgal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us,

You are right; The Table Bay is superbly located. From The Table Bay, guests have convenient access to Cape Town’s business centre and tourist attractions.

It is in these little things, through our attention to detail, that we leave an indelible imprint memory of beautiful moments that guests are later able to recall as one-of-a-kind

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I stayed for 5 days in the table bay hotel .
the Front desk were not very cooperative during the check-in i waited for long time for the process , i know i came earlier than the check-in time but they promised that they will call me once the room is ready and unfortunately nobody called until i asked again and that told me it was ready for 2 hours but they forgot to call !

- Starting with location , it's very convenient and the harbor area is very beautiful and full of nice restaurants , with direct access to the V A mall from the hotel .

- Breakfast was excellent with good variety of Hot and Cold Choices .

- room was below average with old furniture , i expected better quality giving the very high price .

- Concierge were extremely helpful and professional as they arranged personal trip to cape of good hope as full day trip and some other reservations .

- Hotel is very safe with Security guards everywhere .

I would recommend this hotel for stay in cape town .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrNazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us,

On behalf of Table Bay Management, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience, with regards to your check-in experience. Please rest assured that we will address the above with the front office team.

We are indeed pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our service offering in concierge, and our security department. Indeed, we are very proud of our exquisite location, overlooking the working harbour and one of the natural wonders of the world, Table Mountain.

We wish you pleasant forward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Imagine gazing out the window of your room with Cape town Harbor before you and dolphins entertaining you. In the background is the majestic Table mountain. Rooms are large and comfortable and service is impeccable. There are many fine restaurants only a few steps away. It just doesn’t get any better than this. The Table Bay Hotel made for a very memorable stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LAtraveler36542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us,

We agree that The Table Bay is a superlative location. From the sanctuary of what is considered one of the most luxurious and secure hotels in South Africa, our guests can enjoy bespoke, interactive experiences which are designed to open their eyes and hearts’ to exploring Cape Town in ways they never expected.

The Table Bay is where the quintessential South African experience is promised and where lasting memories are created. It is wonderful to hear that we helped you to create lasting memories.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

After an overnight flight room was ready and available at 9am !! Terrific. It had everything, was spacious... really a suite, lovely view, and everything worked. Bang in the middle of the V and A dock area with all the attractions within hopping distance.

Room Tip: Preferred Ocean view to table mountain view... but it would have been as good
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank President66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us,

We are pleased to know that we were able to assist you with your early check-in at 09:00; thank you for your acknowledgement in this regard. You are right; The Table Bay is superbly located. From The Table Bay, guests have convenient access to Cape Town’s business centre and tourist attractions.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Our second stay at TB and just as good as the first. Unbeatable location, superb room and breakfasts that are the best of anywhere we have stayed. This is a big hotel so if you are looking for boutique-chic, go somewhere else but, unlike many 5 star places, it does what it does really well and with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CGALondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunint, Manager at The Table Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your review with us,

I am delighted that you enjoyed that experience. Through creating thoughtful experiences, The Table Bay introduces its guests to a myriad of activities and experiences that are not only authentically South African, but unique to the hotel. Thank you for your acknowledgement in this regard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Address in the near future.

Kind regards
Yanga Zito
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews