We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$65
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$93
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$82
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$255
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 770)
Filter reviews
1 770 results
Traveller rating
1 464
224
59
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 464
224
59
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplanet restauranthigh teaoasis restaurantpink ladychef's tablefamous afternoon teatennis courtscolonial hotelgrand damegrand old ladytable mountainmain buildingjunior suitecompany gardensoystersconcierge deskwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1 770 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I love it.
Enjoy your time on the terrace with great food serviced with so many different fantastic teas.
Cucumber, egg and salmon sandwiches, scones, pastry, cookies... I want to get more! We booked it again:-)
Real British style in the sun of Cape Town.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank wallmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielle_palmer, Public Relations Manager at Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review on our Morning Tea service and we are delighted that you have booked again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The tea and setting cannot be surpassed. Our waiter was more than kind, knowledgeable, welcoming and professional. The setting is absolutely lovely. You feel as though you are in another century. Really worth a visit to this beautiful historical hotel. The gardens are lovely

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoriatraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielle_palmer, Public Relations Manager at Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you sensed the rich heritage of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Really great hotel. Beautiful grounds and pools, comfy spacious rooms, very clean, great food and drinks selection. Staff are welcoming and attentive. Well located next to lots of great bars and restaurants.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank KateLG_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielle_palmer, Public Relations Manager at Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much, we are delighted that you had such a good time at our hotel and that you appreciated our location next many of the city's great restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel! Super nice in every touch point. Nice comfortable room. Brilliant pool side breakfast with champagne and famous high tea! Nice ambience it was like going back in time 50 years and Audrey will walk in the cafe any min.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sing Hee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielle_palmer, Public Relations Manager at Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel and we are delighted that it conjured such pleasantly nostalgic moments for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I lived in that hotel from 7th till 19th december - its just fantastic - from the conditions in room through breakfast and entire hotel service - loved it! And the best thing about this place is that its placed close to the famous restaruant Nellsons Steak Eye !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank mendrysteadicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FandBManagerJB, Manager at Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed all we had on offer.
Best regards,
Johann L. Badenhorst
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews