We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 525)
Filter reviews
2 525 results
Traveller rating
2 250
178
59
12
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 250
178
59
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signal restaurant welcome home bascule bar table mountain dressing area chauffeur service beautiful hotel our honeymoon luxury room concierge staff waterfront area perfect location rooms are spacious bottle of champagne five star hotel south africa robben island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2 525 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We’ve stayed in some wonderful hotels during our travels but I have to say the Cape Grace is now our top hotel! We spent 6 nights in room 315 in November 2019. It was a large top floor room with a large terrace overlooking the V&A (not Table Mountain). Breakfast was included at Signals restaurant, which was plentiful and delicious. We also had dinner on our last night at Signals that was also wonderful. I was a bit mad that we didn’t have dinner there a second time. We also had a light dinner at Bascule where the whiskey options are just overwhelming. But the really best part of this property is the staff. From check-in to the concierge all are at the top of their profession. We used the hotel cars for travel to & from Cape Town restaurants. Usually, after 6 nights in a hotel you begin to see the frays. There were absolutely none. We will definitely return. Thank you to all the staff. Very impressive!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealandPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

We are a family with a 17 months old baby and stayed over New Year in the Cape Grace. We are frequent travellers and have stayed in quite some 5 star hotels but the hospitality in the Cape Grace is unique . Each and every employee welcomes you with a smile and they are extremely child-friendly. How the hotel treats families is outstanding, I have never experienced such a level of "warm welcome". They care about absolutely everything. In the room they provided any kind of equipment you need or might need for the small ones. After the second day they greet you with the name, they know where you would like to sit for breakfast, what you ordered the day before...

Our entire stay has not been less than perfect. Many thanks we will definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KingDuing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We spent three nights at the Cape Grace hotel over Christmas, and it was perfect! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in taking care of all our needs. I agree with other reviewers who have complimented their attention to detail. The level of service is unmatched. Our suite was gorgeous, with a Christmas tree to complete the holiday spirit. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and tours.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Spent three nights at this wonderful hotel after 4 nights safari at the marvelous Kwandwe (see review).
As a family of five with three adult children we couldn’t have been happier. The Cape Grace is an intimate, well appointed property with personalized service. Total dedication to detail and service. The rooms and bathrooms are HUGE!
We looked at the ultra trendy Silo, which was triple the price ..the renovation is amazing but it’s a see and be seen locale.. doubt kids would be comfortable. The One & Only would prob be a better choice for active children who want a resort vibe, however, if you are interested in a peaceful, gracious hotel that reflects time and place .. The Cape Grace is for you.
The breakfast buffet amazing...the tapas restaurant has a convivial vibe where the shrimp curry is out of this world.
New Years Eve we had a sedate meal..the food was excellent.. tables beautifully set..I would have preferred a more lively vibe which was taking place across the way on the roof of The Radisson.. We did have, however, a dead on view of the Fireworks from a balcony on the fourth floor complete with champagne and treats!
Shout out to Tatiana, Director of Food and Beverage, for arranging a fantastic wine tasting at the hotel for us.
Location is perfect for trips back and forth to V and A waterfront where there are lots of shops; The Water Shed for crafts and a high end mall. We also liked the well curated gift shop at The One and Only..
Activities: We rented a car and driver, ask for Basil , for a delightful day trip to Boulders Beach to view penguins and to other scenic beach towns nearby..
Regretted not purchasing tickets to Robbins Island in advance. Sold out for days.
For those who are visiting South Africa for the first time, read Born a Crime by Trevor Noah.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyager918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

This was our first trip to Africa. It has been on our bucket list for a long time. Started in Johannesburg where we were flown into the first safari camp called Rattray's Camp. 4 days of safari rides to see loads of animals up close. Then to Cape Town and stayed at the Cape Grace hotel. Beautiful hotel. In the evenings we walked over the bridge to a huge shopping area with loads of restaurants. Breakfast was included with the room and that was excellent. Our trip took us up to Botswana to Chief's Camp. We truly enjoyed our trip.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shortwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews