We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Grace
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$144
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 205)
Filter reviews
2 206 results
Traveller rating
1 963
162
54
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 963
162
54
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignal restaurantbascule barwelcome homewhiskey bartable mountaincomplimentary car servicechauffeur serviceoverlooking the marinadressing areabeautiful hotelour honeymoonevery member of staffluxury roomperfect locationbottle of champagnewaterfront areafive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 2 206 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Although it's a big hotel, the atmosphere is still very good and personal. It's located well on the Waterfront. The rooms are nice, not too big but nice for a city hotel. Staff is friendly and attentive. The restaurant is good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank a3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Staying at the Cape Grace was wonderful. Having used high profile chains in the past of which there is one very close by to the Cape Grace, this couldn't have been more different, for all the right reasons. It was relaxing, very individual, very attentive to one's every need and really made you feel like you were part of something special. Food was delicious, including the bar in the basement which overlooks the Marina and where we had lunch twice outside and in the evening there was live music and the atmosphere was jazzy and great. The Hotel has a small pool which is beautifully designed and relaxing and you would never guess that you are so close to the busy Waterfront shops and restaurants. Best hotel in a city I have stayed in!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the Marina and Table Mountain which was perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biscabosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We were staying at the Waterfront Apartments and one of the staff recommended that we go to the Cape Grace Hotel (virtually next door to us) for breakfast. A great recommendation. We were seated in the Library as we arrived a little late and were seated by the window overlooking a small marina. The cooked breakfast cost £12.50 but was delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive and we had the added delight of watching a seal arrive to do a spot of sunbathing in the marina. take a look in the hotel's gift shop whilst you're there as they have some lovely things which surprisingly enough were better value than similar stuff for sale in the neighbouring mall.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Girardina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

After twenty four hours of flying, we arrived at the Cape Grace Hotel late in the afternoon. Although the staff was welcoming, my first impression of the hotel was uninspiring. Within twenty four hours, I had a different view.The facility becoming more and more comfortable and the staff was sincerely interested in the making the visit special. This is our third trip to Africa and it is the people that make it unique. That being said, being in the bush as guests of the animals who live in it is an experience one cannot describe. No politics, no religion, no prejudice. The Cape Grace Hotel is a great place to get started on an African adventure.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Great stay at exceptional hotel . Cannot be faulted . Best accommodation in 2 bedroom suite . Staff friendly and on the ball. Position and views unique. Could not have chosen better. Best dinner in Signal restaurant during our road trip.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews