We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel! Great experience. And Kyla for president! ;-)”
Review of Cape Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Grace
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were guests at Cape Grace Hotel for four days. The hotel is quiet, but at the same time is close to the bustling Water Front area of Cape Town, boutiques, shops, cafés and restaurants. Nice spacious rooms. Nice pool, beautiful gym, pampering spa. Impeccable but especially attentive and friendly service. Our favourite was concierge Kyla, who has done her best to reserve a table in two unique restaurants.

Room Tip: 201 was a great room with a large bathroom and a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHdeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 235 of 2 150 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

This high quality hotel provides 5 star standards of service, food and accommodation, and is in a perfect central waterfront location for visiting Cape Town. It is just a few hundred metres easy pedestrian only walk from the lively V&A- waterfront shopping and shopping malls and the embarkation point for the only tour to the island where Nelson Mandella was imprisoned. It has a private frontage and parking and is just a little more private than the hotels in the malls. The hotel offers a complimentary chauffeured car service which, by prior appointment, will drop you and collect you later within the local area which includes several main tourist spots.
It was helpful to park and leave our own hire car for free and let the hotel driver take us to local sites in a very bmw and Mercedes or walk to the V&A A malls which is loaded with restaurants and shops.hotel provides a High standard of food services delivered by helpful smiley staff and has a nice sheltered swimming pool area. It's a short drive to the table top mountain cable car.. We also recommend driving or taking a day excursion further out to the cape point via the penguin sanctuary.

Room Tip: The hotel building is in the centre of a wharf . Room windows either face a yacht marina or a more c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed in this hotel ten years ago and still entering the lobby you enter another world of elegance. So it was a pleasure to return for dinner. The staff are first class professional and well trained in the hospitality industry. Not a large menu but everything which was ordered with the various dishes was well presented and delicious you could not fault. This was fine dining at its best. The springbok on the menu was out of this world with the sauce.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank ROBIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

If we ever come back to Le Cap, the main reason will be spend some days at Cape Grace Hotel. Our suite overlooking the harbour and Table Mountain (136) was perfect. The setting was made with exquisite taste,It was very large and quiet.But what we loved the most was the kindness and professionalism of all the staff. Their enthousiasm and the positive energy they share with the guests shows that this Hotel is obviously very well managed. After a couple of days, we really felt a little bit "at home". This hotel is doing a lot for the good image of Cape Town. With gratitute we say "merci" to all the friendly persons that we had the chance to meet there. Congratulations. We already miss you!

Room Tip: Mountain Table View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dommeldange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here, at different times, over a six year period.
The staff are incredibly helpful and attentive, especially in the restaurant.
The menu has remained mostly the same over the six years. The corn fritters, for breakfast, are inedible.
We went to the Bascule restaurant for tapas. The spring rolls had sharp chicken bones!
After spending four nights, in the 2 bedroom apartment, we asked for an extra hour to be added to the checkout time. We were told, very bluntly, that this could never be allowed.
I think we will be staying at Table Bay Hotel next time!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank CandyFlossToss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 737 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 444 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 616 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Grace

Address: West Quay Road | Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 7 340 - R 17 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Grace 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a private quay between the working harbour of Cape Town’s bustling Victoria & Alfred Waterfront and the serenity of an international yacht marina, Cape Grace is a welcoming and gracious sanctuary of tradition, sophistication and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Grace Hotel Cape Town Central
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Town Grace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing