We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Cape Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Grace
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile


Great staff that know the true value of customer service.
Best Hotel we've ever stayed in!
Service is impeccable, rooms are exquisite, Tabletop Mountains views are astonishing. Restaurant is first class. Tea time is fantastic, best mini macaroons.
Perfect location for tourists, concierge services are extremely helpful for planning anything in between dinner reservations or excursions.
Spa is amazing, cozy and relaxing. Couldn't ask for anything else.
Will be going back for sure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank veronavarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 424 of 2 151 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This was my first visit to the Cape Grace Hotel as I was in Cape Town to experience the New Year festivities. Every aspect of my 5 day stay was outstanding. The staff from reception to restaurant to concierge (Hoon in particular) were very friendly and helpful. The decor in the foyer, the hallways and the rooms was beautiful ... luxurious in the foyer, understated and elegant elsewhere. My room faced the waterfront, allowing me views of the harbour while enjoying the morning sun. Breakfast in the restaurant was equally enjoyable. There was a great selection of cereals, fruits and cooked foods to satisfy any appetite. It is not inexpensive by any means. Over many years I have visited Cape Town a number of times and have stayed in 5 star big name hotels and in small boutique hotels. All have been good, but the Cape Grace is something very special. In 2017 my partner and I will visit here after 2 weeks of safari in Southern Africa. I am looking forward to being able to share with her the delights of this hotel and the waterfront in the Mother City.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

As a journalist the top-of-mind thing about a five-star hotel for which I search is "what are they doing wrong." Yep, it is a fault from which we suffer. Critics, all of us. At the Cape Grace my list of faults was ... empty. Good food, great breakfast, impeccable service, friendly and happy staff, superb rooms, delight-filled bathrooms. Great hotel, great position, great views, great cuisine, great city. Worth every star.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank PeterSulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

From the greeting at the door "welcome home" from the concierge the stay just gets better and better, I had booked 2 nights and stayed an extra two, I didn't want to leave. We're going back to SA next year and we're definitely staying here. The rooms are beautiful we had a suite, the food is delicious, the bar great, pool amazing and the spa is wonderful. Did I mention the staff who really cannot do enough for you and make you feel so welcome, I wish I could live here forever :-) thank you for a wonderful stay X this hotel is a MUST stay even for one night.

Room Tip: Had a suite with harbour views and Mountain views with balcony, it was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salmons234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

What a lovely hotel!!!! The rooms are exceptional. The views are amazing and the staff could not be more helpful. It's in a great location, right by the V&A Waterfornt. This hotel makes one feel special!!!!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Marion Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 738 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 447 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 617 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Grace

Address: West Quay Road | Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 7 157 - R 16 897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Grace 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a private quay between the working harbour of Cape Town’s bustling Victoria & Alfred Waterfront and the serenity of an international yacht marina, Cape Grace is a welcoming and gracious sanctuary of tradition, sophistication and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Grace Hotel Cape Town Central
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Town Grace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing