We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$226
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
101
126
84
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
126
84
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainshuttle servicecomplimentary shuttleenjoyed my stayself cateringpleasant stayshuttle bushire carspacious roomhome away from homesouth africawaterfrontcbdctcape
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Hotel - the location is perfect, the rooms are spacious, the breakfast was great and the reception and kitchen staff were friendly and professional. However, we would have appreciated the cleaning staff taking a bit more pride in their work when cleaning the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mxolisin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Good day mxolisin2018,

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay at the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings.

Your feedback is imperative for us to ensure whether or not we are meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations. We need to know when we have done right, but more importantly, when we have done wrong! Your feedback has therefore been truly invaluable to us.

We would welcome another opportunity to show you hospitality at its best!

Yours sincerely,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We had a good stay. Very big suite with lots of place for 5 people. Very clean and well equipped. Parking on the site. WiFi included, bit slow but working. Breakfast simple but enough choice. Nice staff in reception and restaurant

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S7574QXcynthiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear S7574QXcynthiah,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our suites, breakfast and staff.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The description of the hotel location and the brand name it carries will definitely have you booking this hotel. Rooms are big and spacious. Bathroom is okay . Showers are terrible, they have good pressure but too close to the wall. We asked for a room with a view but we got something completely different. Internet is ridiculous. It never works. If you are international traveler who relies on WiFi you will definitely be stressed out.Now to my dissatisfaction bit! The staff. The front desk is okay. The usual PR. But the cleaners have so much attitude. They will knock your door so hard , even if you were dead asleep you will wake up. The best is when we came home from dinner when the lady watchman told us to open the gate for ourselves and one of the Lady chefs was so drunk right infront of the reception. She almost knocked over my wife while she had a drink in her soda bottle. Very unprofessional staff . Never going back for sure. Book somewhere else if you want to enjoy capetown.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gkigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My husband and I decided to treat a friend to a weekend in Cape Town and we booked a two bedroom suite. They actually upgraded us to 3 bedrooms, which gave our friend her own ensuite bathroom. We enjoyed very helpful and friendly service. The buffet breakfast was excellent - it cost extra but it was very well done.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 304laurieannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear 304laurieannc,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our helpful and friendly staff as well as our excellent breakfast buffet.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Rooms were old and dirty, staff had a pretty intense attitude that makes you question why they chose to work in the service industry. Besides that, management was careless and didn't respond to complaints or issues. Do not book here, other places (pretty much all places on earth) have way better value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J0NATHAN_NL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews