We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable suite for family or groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Ranked #81 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to treat a friend to a weekend in Cape Town and we booked a two bedroom suite. They actually upgraded us to 3 bedrooms, which gave our friend her own ensuite bathroom. We enjoyed very helpful and friendly service. The buffet breakfast was excellent - it cost extra but it was very well done.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 304laurieannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 304laurieannc,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our helpful and friendly staff as well as our excellent breakfast buffet.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were old and dirty, staff had a pretty intense attitude that makes you question why they chose to work in the service industry. Besides that, management was careless and didn't respond to complaints or issues. Do not book here, other places (pretty much all places on earth) have way better value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J0NATHAN_NL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

During our South African trip we booked this hotel thinking a "branded" hotel would be a satisfactory place to stay. We spent a little more than we usually do expecting that we would have a good experience.
How wrong was I...
I requested a "quiet room" weeks before and what do the staff do, put us in the noisiest room in the complex. Looking down at the pub, our room (and many many more) had the pleasure of loud crowds and party music all night and all morning. You cannot sleep at all. For the staff to treat us this way I find extremely rude and unprofessional.
The bathroom was really old and the shower head was something I have never seen before, you had to stand at the end of the bath in order to get wet. Also, we put the "do not disturb" sign on our door yet the cleaners still entered our room.
Location of the hotel is in a bad area, lucky we had access to Uber.
To sum up, do not stay here, the place had absolutely nothing going for it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, period
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear CCstar14

Thank for your candid feedback.

I am deeply disappointed to hear that your stay at our hotel did not up live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback about the noisy pub, bathroom and shower certainly does not reflect the high standard of service and quality that our Hotel is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your comments have been followed up and remedial action has been taken to ensure that our guests are not inconvenienced in this way again.

I would like to point out that the pub independently operated and not affiliated with the Hotel, we have addressed the noise pollution with the management and owner of the pub.

We would like to get in contact with you personally to remedy the situation further. Please feel free to email me on operations@capesuites.co.za.

Yours in Hospitality

Trevor Terblanche
Assistant General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The room need to be renewed, and the breakfast should have a better coffee and breads.The room was cleaned just 1 day (we stayed 4 days at the hotel) and the shower didn´t have any protection. But the staff was very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Horacio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Horacio F,

Thank you for your review.

Your feedback is imperative for us to ensure whether or not we are meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations. We need to know when we have done right, but more importantly, when we have done wrong! Your feedback has therefore been truly invaluable to us.

With regards to our rooms, we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future so that you can experience our new rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Best hotel in cape town, definitely going back. Wifi is an issue but not a major concern. Its very central and close to everything. Service from employees was on point and security was good. Parking was also decent and cleanliness was very neat

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mogamata2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear mogamata2017,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our staff service and good security.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1,1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
849 reviews
0,8 km away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
610 reviews
4 km away
Spring Tide Inn
Spring Tide Inn
#67 of 112 in Cape Town Central
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,3 km away
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
#105 of 112 in Cape Town Central
89 reviews
0,9 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#76 of 112 in Cape Town Central
282 reviews
1,3 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#77 of 112 in Cape Town Central
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cape Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cape Suites Hotel

Address: Corner De Villiers & Constitution Street | Zonnebloem, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R927 - R2 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Cape Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of Table Mountain, with views of the Cape Town city skyline and Table Bay, lies the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, a village-style hotel with a total of 123 studio, one, two and three-bedroom suites. Guests will enjoy a home away from home environment in spacious accommodations, air-conditioned suites with fully equipped kitchens, all at three star standards. Our suites can accommodate several guests, providing twin beds in each bedroom and a double sleeper couch in the lounge. Ideally located, the hotel is a five-minute drive to the famous V & A Waterfront and a 15-minute drive to the beaches of Camps Bay and Clifton. The BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel provides a sensible alternative in offering affordable accommodations for tour groups, business travelers, families and individuals who are looking for spacious accommodations with convenient amenities in Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cape Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cape Hotel Cape Town Central
Best Western Cape Town
Cape Town Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing