We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$113
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$998
US$960
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
114
129
84
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
129
84
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainshuttle servicefree shuttleenjoyed my stayliving areaself cateringpleasant stayspacious roomhome away from homewaterfrontkitchenettecbdcapect
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Rooms were old and dirty, staff had a pretty intense attitude that makes you question why they chose to work in the service industry. Besides that, management was careless and didn't respond to complaints or issues. Do not book here, other places (pretty much all places on earth) have way better value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J0NATHAN_NL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

During our South African trip we booked this hotel thinking a "branded" hotel would be a satisfactory place to stay. We spent a little more than we usually do expecting that we would have a good experience.
How wrong was I...
I requested a "quiet room" weeks before and what do the staff do, put us in the noisiest room in the complex. Looking down at the pub, our room (and many many more) had the pleasure of loud crowds and party music all night and all morning. You cannot sleep at all. For the staff to treat us this way I find extremely rude and unprofessional.
The bathroom was really old and the shower head was something I have never seen before, you had to stand at the end of the bath in order to get wet. Also, we put the "do not disturb" sign on our door yet the cleaners still entered our room.
Location of the hotel is in a bad area, lucky we had access to Uber.
To sum up, do not stay here, the place had absolutely nothing going for it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, period
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear CCstar14

Thank for your candid feedback.

I am deeply disappointed to hear that your stay at our hotel did not up live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback about the noisy pub, bathroom and shower certainly does not reflect the high standard of service and quality that our Hotel is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your comments have been followed up and remedial action has been taken to ensure that our guests are not inconvenienced in this way again.

I would like to point out that the pub independently operated and not affiliated with the Hotel, we have addressed the noise pollution with the management and owner of the pub.

We would like to get in contact with you personally to remedy the situation further. Please feel free to email me on operations@capesuites.co.za.

Yours in Hospitality

Trevor Terblanche
Assistant General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The room need to be renewed, and the breakfast should have a better coffee and breads.The room was cleaned just 1 day (we stayed 4 days at the hotel) and the shower didn´t have any protection. But the staff was very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Horacio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Horacio F,

Thank you for your review.

Your feedback is imperative for us to ensure whether or not we are meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations. We need to know when we have done right, but more importantly, when we have done wrong! Your feedback has therefore been truly invaluable to us.

With regards to our rooms, we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future so that you can experience our new rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Best hotel in cape town, definitely going back. Wifi is an issue but not a major concern. Its very central and close to everything. Service from employees was on point and security was good. Parking was also decent and cleanliness was very neat

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mogamata2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear mogamata2017,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our staff service and good security.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The ala-carte menu of the Village Restaurant is excellent. From the taste to the presentation to the service. If you are in a group you might have to wait a little bit longer than usual but it's all worth it. This property is very lucky to have professional people around. Everybody knows the meaning of service and how to delight their guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayra_bonayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear jayra_bonayon,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our excellent food, service and huge suites.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews