We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Agoda.com
US$95
US$76
View deal
Booking.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
272
259
96
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
259
96
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun square tsogo sun breakfast staff family holiday pleasant stay view of table mountain three nights camps bay waterfront cleaners cape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020

The service has been excellent. The staff are cheerful and have been very attentive to our needs. Excellent cleanliness in the rooms and breakfasts have been delicious. Lots of choice, eggs cooked to order and plenty of fresh fruit. A perfect location to see this wonderful city.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beverley905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

stayed here for one night. Centrality is a big plus, safe parking, quite as well. Rooms were not too bad although the carpets needed cleaning. Breakfast could have been better. Needs an upgrade definitely. Recommendation with caution.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samuelhk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The Breakfast Staff, if they do exist must just stop to be lackadaisical, dawdling and dishevelled. I had to clear my table myself from the first minute I was in Breakfast.

Reception Staff, Keep It Up!!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thandowababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Excellent service and high standards throughout! The hotel is certainly aware of service prerequisites such as attention to detail, and enthusiasm. From the porter through to cleaners reception and management everything is delightful

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 684william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardKeet, General Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens and for the positive feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and that our expectations were met.

We look forward to welcome you for many more wonderful stays with us at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

This is a delightful Hotel with wonderful staff who definitely go the extra mile to make sure that you have everything that you could need. It is modern and clean with superb, lush gardens and a big swimming pool. The food was fantastic, I highly recommend this hotel as it’s also close to major attractions!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Jenni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardKeet, General Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Jenni,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens and for the lovely feedback.

It is always a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future stays.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews