We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
218
220
75
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
220
75
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun square garden court de waal table mountain tsogo sun hotels priced hotel breakfast staff pool area pleasant stay clean rooms checking in company gardens easy access camps bay central location home away from home long street waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We stayed at the hotel two years ago and were satisfied. This time we were impressed. The hotel has gone through a renovation and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was of good standard. Over all a very good experience and very good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jmyerson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback on your most recent stay with us at Sun Square.

We are pelased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the new look and feel of the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Had great service from the staff at this hotel, they were very helpful. There was about 75 of us checking in at once and the served us all efficiently and correctly. They also helped out whenever possible as we were such a large group. Great views from the room, and the rooms were very large.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BORNIKAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

We do value your comments about the service and pleased to see that we met all the groups expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The staff at this hotel really know how to treat tourists from other countries.
They are down to earth and very helpful. The room service staff conduct themselves like they are working at a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank SMKG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the amazing feedback about your recent stay with us at Sun Square.

Your positive comments about the staff are highly appreciated. We are pleased to see that we created a memarable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This was our second time to stay at this establishment with our children.
We will def.return.
The reception staff are always welcoming. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is included with a wide variety to choose from.
Hotel grounds are beautiful.
The hotel is situated in The Gardens area of Cape Town thus close to Waterfront, Table Mountain etc.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TLC007190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for positive feedback on your most recent stay with us at Sun Square.

We are pleased to see we created great memories of your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Deidre Strydom
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The service keeps improving all the time especially since the Hotel is at the excellent place overlooking Table Mountains. Thank You Management and staff for your efforts. Keep it up and keep it clean always.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank mzwakhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews