We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza so good you think you are in Italy!”
Review of Goloso

Goloso
Ranked #68 of 1 288 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Established in 2010, Goloso has become a firm local favorite for home made Italian cuisine served in a welcoming, relaxing environment. Specializing in hand made pasta and stone baked pizza, we also offer a wide variety of starters, grills and delectable desserts, as well a full bar boasting a comprehensive wine list and Darling Brew craft beer on tap. Owner run and managed, we take pride in offering great food, friendly service and unbeatable value for money through our daily lunch and dinner specials.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

What a great find in Sea Point! Enjoyed the lunch special of a huge pizza and full pint beer for 99 Rand. Restaurant is charming, open and inviting, so you'll want to sit and enjoy the ambience while you eat/drink. Waitstaff pleasant and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goloso_Owner, Owner at Goloso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your visit and this fantastic review. We are super happy to hear you enjoyed everything so much!.
We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best
The Goloso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Steak was lovely and the lemon chicken was also fantastic.

We arrived towards the end of the evening and the staff were very welcoming

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goloso_Owner, Owner at Goloso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your visit and this wonderful review. We are very glad you enjoyed our home made cuisine and from the heart hospitality so much.
It was a pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best
The Goloso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We have been there with the family and all the food was very good. Pizza and Pasta like in Italy! Would go to Goloso again. Also the people are very friendly.

Thank Hansbaer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goloso_Owner, Owner at Goloso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are very happy to hear you liked our hand made pasta and stone baked pizza so much!
Thank you for your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes
The Goloso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My husband and I ate here twice as it was so good. The food is tasty, hot and plentiful and the apple pie divine. The prices were reasonable with a great selection of wine. Both nights we were welcomed by the owner (I think), and the staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yuking1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goloso_Owner, Owner at Goloso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your repeated visits and this wonderful review. We are super happy to hear you enjoyed our humble offerings so much. We really appreciate it when customers can see us for what we are, a simple, down to earth eatery with great food and wine, offering good value and from-the-heart hospitality. We may not have glitz or glamour, but we work very hard to get the basics right.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to my restaurant, and I look forward to doing it again.

Best regards
Johan Slabbert
Owner
Goloso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Goloso at 20h45 on Saturday night having had a nasty experience at a restaurant down the road from it. We were seated promptly and I immediately informed the manager of our experience and that we were hungry. He arranged our drinks within minutes and soon after arrived at our table with a.complimentary foccacia to tide us over. Our mains arrived within half an hour and with a smile. My ravioli was delicious as were the fungi pasta, Goloso pasta and the lemon chicken breast dish. We left feeling satisfied and cared for. Will definitely be supporting this establishment.

Thank dhvardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goloso_Owner, Owner at Goloso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your visit and this great review.
We are very glad we could turn your evening around, and that you enjoyed our from-the-heart hospitality and home made cuisine so much.
It was our pleasure to have you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
The Goloso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goloso also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Goloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing