We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic experience

Amazing to do even for a local! Saw tons of wildlife, and great equipment too, where you would... read more

Reviewed today
jonnyfrick
Stunning Trip

We went on the 6:30am kayak trip and it was absolutely wonderful; we saw penguins, seals, dolphins... read more

Reviewed today
Courtnaynay
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from US$92,80
More Info
from US$39,10
More Info
from US$55,50
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
285
20
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
20
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saw dolphins sun fish kayaking trip sea kayaking perfect conditions morning kayaking small pod pod of dolphins perfect activity safety briefing different perspective great morning stunning experience beautiful cape town marine life great trip highly recommend this company
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

What a way to end the year! The 6h30 am kayak trip on 31st Dec 2016 was a once in a lifetime experience. Table mountain, majestic and serene, was the backdrop to an amazing kayak trip in the Atlantic ocean. Dolphins, penguins, seals and finally-- the highlight--- two whales frolicking in Three Anchor Bay.
Thanks to our guides, Oreo, Dirk and Hassan for a wonderful trip which will never be forgotten.
Happy new year to all.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank WendyV743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I am a Capetonian and this morning was my second time in a month that I went kayaking with Kaskazi Kayaks. Both times I went on the 6:30am trips and were awed by plenty of playful Dolphins who came rather close to the kayaks. Having Dolphins swim around you and jumping every now and then, is really an incredible experience. I will go again and again! Thank you Tracy! Loved every minute of it!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank DeniseBelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon_beamed, Owner at Kaskazi Kayaks & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

What a pleasure to see your joy and appreciation for our local wildlife, I look forward to more incredible dolphin time with you too! Thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Staff were excellent, especially our guide Rio. She was knowledgeable, friendly and full of energy.
Sighting were excellent - we watched numerous dolphins swim under us and jump out the water.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank RyanH5062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Both my wife and I are big scuba and surfing enthusiasts, today was one of those experiences when you go out expecting to see the wild life and you don't get disappointed.
A well run operation, experienced guides (thank you Rio) and lots of interaction with the whales, dolphin's and seals, all round a great experience, back again with some more friends on Thursday.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Gor021don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Would recommend everyone to do. Staff very friendly and efficient. Worth every Rand! Well done guys keep it.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank PSCaRrArA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon_beamed, Owner at Kaskazi Kayaks & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you, looking forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews