We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOLPHINS AND WHALES”

Kaskazi Kayaks & Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Connect with nature and experience Cape Town from a different perspective by joining us for a leisurely, fun, scenic kayak in the heart of Sea Point, set against the spectacular backdrop of Table Mountain and the Stadium! All trips are guided, and we are conservative about the conditions we kayak in. The trips are gentle in pace and no previous kayaking experience is necessary. The focus is on fun, enjoying the serene setting, and hopefully, seeing some wildlife. We are often fortunate to see a variety of wildlife on our trips including seals, sun fish and even the occasional penguin! There is a chance of seeing dolphins, & we are also lucky to see both Southern Right and Humpback whales from time to time, as they migrate along our coastline. We do 3-4 trips trips throughout the day (depending on the season). Morning trips best for seeing wildlife, while our late afternoon trip offers the prospect of spectacular sunset views towards Clifton. Trips are approximately 2 hours long.
Reviewed 31 December 2016

What a way to end the year! The 6h30 am kayak trip on 31st Dec 2016 was a once in a lifetime experience. Table mountain, majestic and serene, was the backdrop to an amazing kayak trip in the Atlantic ocean. Dolphins, penguins, seals and finally-- the highlight--- two whales frolicking in Three Anchor Bay.
Thanks to our guides, Oreo, Dirk and Hassan for a wonderful trip which will never be forgotten.
Happy new year to all.

Thank WendyV743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I am a Capetonian and this morning was my second time in a month that I went kayaking with Kaskazi Kayaks. Both times I went on the 6:30am trips and were awed by plenty of playful Dolphins who came rather close to the kayaks. Having Dolphins swim around you and jumping every now and then, is really an incredible experience. I will go again and again! Thank you Tracy! Loved every minute of it!

Thank DeniseBelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon_beamed, Owner at Kaskazi Kayaks & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

What a pleasure to see your joy and appreciation for our local wildlife, I look forward to more incredible dolphin time with you too! Thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Staff were excellent, especially our guide Rio. She was knowledgeable, friendly and full of energy.
Sighting were excellent - we watched numerous dolphins swim under us and jump out the water.

Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Both my wife and I are big scuba and surfing enthusiasts, today was one of those experiences when you go out expecting to see the wild life and you don't get disappointed.
A well run operation, experienced guides (thank you Rio) and lots of interaction with the whales, dolphin's and seals, all round a great experience, back again with some more friends on Thursday.

Thank Gor021don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Would recommend everyone to do. Staff very friendly and efficient. Worth every Rand! Well done guys keep it.

Thank PSCaRrArA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon_beamed, Owner at Kaskazi Kayaks & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you, looking forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaskazi Kayaks & Adventures also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Kaskazi Kayaks & Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing