We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful morning out on the ocean! ”
Review of Kaskazi Kayaks

Kaskazi Kayaks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A guided kayak trip from Three Anchor Bay in the heart of Cape Town provides a wonderful perspective of the city with a sense of adventure. Safe for all ages and no experience is required. Stunning views of Table Mountain, Lion's Head and the Twelve Apostles are guaranteed. Wildlife includes dolphins, whales, sunfish, seals, penguins and sea birds.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful morning out on the ocean! ”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

First time kayaking and I'm hooked! Saw dolphins, seals & a humpback breached for us. Stunning way to experience Cape Town's beauty & a must for any local or traveller.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank B5206TFmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    15
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent value ”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great paddle. Dolphins, whales, seals, penguins. Very personal service and we with it. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Yak_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Seapoint kayaking towards Robben Island.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016

A must do! As simple as that. Did it with our 10-yeard old daughter. And a whale breeched 100m from us!! Rivetting! Sublime.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Francois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat, gujarat
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great in-the-sea experience”
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I went out for kayaking with wife, friends and their kids. We took 4 kayaks and instructor came with us in 2 other. The secret of enjoying the trip is to trust your instructors and take a chance with the distance you go to!
Enjoy some light arm exercise, sea-breeze and dolphin sightings while you are in there.
Make sure to wear a warm jacket as the sea breeze could be little cold; and wear a drifit shorts or track as it is bound to get a little wet.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank PrakashHathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great price, excellent guide, loved the photos and appreciated the guide!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was my first time to kayak on the ocean and was a bit nervous but had a great time. The guide was very attentive and pace was perfect. I really enjoyed the photos he took of us on the trip. We did get to see dolphins and penguins while kayaking which were the highlights of the trip. Would definitely do it again and recommend this company.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon_beamed, Owner at Kaskazi Kayaks, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Thank You so much Steven, it is so encouraging to hear when people enjoy the kayak experience as much as we do! Thank you for the recommendation, hope to see you back someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaskazi Kayaks also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Kaskazi Kayaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing