We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding aerial views, and but steep price.”

Cape Town Helicopters
Ranked #1 of 444 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This is the best way to see Cape Town!! This is the response Cape Town Helicopters get with every guest that returns from a flight around the Cape Peninsula. We offer a wide variety of scenic flights around the Peninsula. We also offer Day trips to the Winelands, Shark Cage Diving, Game Safari and much-much more at the lowest prices!!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is mostly personal preference issue. Despite the views which were unquestionably fantastic I felt I didn't really get my money's worth. I would recommend going with the cheapest option and see how you feel about it. The company is good and provide what they promise although flight times can be shorter than advertised.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank lbufal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"helicopter flight"
in 47 reviews
"two oceans"
in 71 reviews
"great pilot"
in 36 reviews
"great flight"
in 27 reviews
"smooth flight"
in 19 reviews
"ground staff"
in 22 reviews
"professional pilot"
in 9 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 51 reviews
"birds eye view"
in 14 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 14 reviews
"table mountain"
in 66 reviews
"bucket list"
in 15 reviews
"peninsula tour"
in 16 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 9 reviews
"hout bay"
in 20 reviews
"mother city"
in 10 reviews
"robben island"
in 18 reviews
Filter

135 - 139 of 1 345 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

The weather for our flight was doubtful due to a high wind. I was very nervous before the addition of the wind factor and was expecting a white knucle ride. Our pilot was so reassuring he instilled a confidence we would survive the flight. We were not disappointed the take off was smooth and the addition of the pilots very informative talk for most of the journey made me forget that i was in a helicopter. The views were fantastic and the expanse of the Cape fully visible. We got some brilliant pictures and a video of us in the helicopter for memorabilia in which there were a few shrieks in relation to turning left and catching the wind. Once off the helicopter we headed to some of the areas we had seen from this flight as advised by the brilliant pilot. Thanks for a great time

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank hobbsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, Front Office at Cape Town Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Date of experience: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, Front Office at Cape Town Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Very professional pilots. Also very nice snackbar with Biltong and Droëwors. The H120 is still my favourite helicopter.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mossiesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, Front Office at Cape Town Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Mossie,

Thank you for positive feedback about your pilot and awarding Cape Town Helicopters with a Five star rating.

Thank you for your recommendation

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Town Helicopters also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Town Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing