We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch ever! We recently”
Review of The Pot Luck Club

The Pot Luck Club
Ranked #18 of 1 188 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Woodstock
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Best lunch ever! We recently had lunch at the Pot Luck Club and it was absolutely amazing. Our service was brilliant, all the food was so tasty and the vibe was fun! Really can’t wait to go back.

We shared 5 plates, and 2 desserts. More than enough!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank annika_dutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2 810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 2 810 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2021

We had dinner at the Pot Luck Club last night. We had booked the 8:30 seating and got a call to let us know we could arrive earlier. The hygiene concept they have at PLC is top notch, the best we've seen so far and we felt really safe eating here. Leroy was a lovely and funny waiter, as well as the rest of the team. The food was amazing, explosions of taste;-) Please put the peri peri chicken back onto the menu. We will be back in November.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ducktrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We met friends at The Pot Luck Club and luckily we all had the same likings of food. So we ordered lots of different plates, all of which albeit sometimes only a teaspoon full, was simply delicious. The fact the TPLC has survived this awful Covid lockdown and have been able to keep kitchen and staff motivated is commendable.
Thoroughly enjoyed our evening and would go back again without hesitation.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank stephnea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2021

My hubby and I had dinner and ordered 7 tapas and a dessert each. The flavours of each course were out of this world. Every course a winner. Fresh new ideas for food. We were safely spaced apart and sanitizer was on every table. All staff were correctly wearing their masks. The service was excellent - each course being brought swiftly and cleared as soon as we had finished. The menu and unique ordering system was clearly explained. My only grumble was the price of the wine! Exorbitant! Perhaps stock a few bottles of affordable wine.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lyndajennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

If you are dying to try something different then this is the place. The flavor pairings are very unique. The green curry martini, ta cos and duck were definitely the highlights on the menu. Our waiter had great suggestions and made us laugh the whole night. An awesome evening overall.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank DarrenFord_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Pot Luck Club also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Pot Luck Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.