We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience, amazing guide.

We did a Langa Township walking tour. Our Guide MC was just amazing. Great knowledge and passion... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
marcelinho2015
,
Frankfurt, Germany
authentic township experience

On June 1, 2019 based on recommendation from friends we joined MC on a township experience In... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2019
TamarN1974
Read all 92 reviews
  
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
88
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very interesting tour in Langa with many details on different topics (education, cultural rituals, heritage, family and economical issues), based on our guide's daily life. All questions are welcome and kindly handled.
I strongly recommend MC for a deep understanding of the township.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ipalud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

MC is very knowledgeable and insightful about Langa - both looking at what has changed and what still needs to improve in living conditions in the township, and also showing us how vibrant the community is. I was travelling solo and he thoughtfully arranged for me to join a family for a half-day Sunday walking tour, which included visiting the Methodist Church where the singing was remarkable. MC was very organized taking care of logistics. He is experienced with small and large groups including university visits and can also make arrangements for more extended stays. Many people in Langa seem to know and respect MC. You can feel confident and at ease with him.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

MC runs Proteam tours in Cape town. He took myself, husband and 4 grownup children on a township tour to Langa.
It was amazing. Really informative and although tough to experience it also filled us with some hope for the future. MC was kind, funny and well educated. I would definite recommend him for this or any other excursions around Cape Town .
Mary Ross

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank rossgloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This was such an interesting experience and a must do when you visit Cape Town. MC is such a charismatic and friendly man, so welcoming and we all learnt so much from him. His personal story of growing up in Langa made this tour really stand out.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Pioneer530698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

It was already my second Township Tour with MC in Langa and it was as impressive, interesting and amazing as the first one. MC is such a personality and has so many things to share and to tell. This second time, we did the tour on a sunday and had the chance to go into the church for a while and it was such a beautiful experience.
This tour really helps to understand the current social situation in South Africa and it is something you shouldn´t miss as a tourist!!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 817lenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews