We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
85
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace table mountain nice pool great location a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

It was great staying here at Southern Comfort Guest Lodge. It is almost like being part of the family. The staff are friendly, the owners great and the room very nice. It was a fabulous stay and certainly worth recommending... good luck for 2018

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdenver, Manager at Southern Comfort Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Ian

Thank you so very much for your great review. This is what makes the guesthouse so rewarding. Happy guests and great memories. Thank you and all the best to you for 2018. May it be a good one for us all. Look forward to homecoming you again. Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

A very friendly and nice atmosphere. Comfortable beds, clean room with al facilities you need. The roof terace had a magnifikast view and the location was very central and in a safe area. We hade some nice days and would very much return to this nice hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8145BPmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdenver, Manager at Southern Comfort Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Marie

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so proud to be at the foot of Table Mountain and have the roof deck terrace available for guests to enjoy. Glad you were comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Very nice and spacious accomodations, with comfortable beds and quiet neighbourhood, stunning rooftop terasse with table mountain view, walking distance to long street, delicious breakfast . Attentive hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinae514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdenver, Manager at Southern Comfort Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Martina

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very privileged to have our rooftop with views of Table Mountain. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and the neighborhood. Good to have guests with good memories of our beautiful city. Regards Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Southern Comfort Guest Lodge is accessibly locate near the heart of the city of Cape Town. It is nestled on the slopes of Table Mountain and has the most magnificent panoramic views of the Cape. The rooms are very well equipped, comfortable, beautiful shower rooms, etc. The owners were friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, no breakfast was provided, but there was a fantastic little deli a minute-walk away that served excellent food at very reasonable prices. All in all, highly recommended for visitors to the Cape!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrianv472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdenver, Manager at Southern Comfort Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I will pass on your words to the team. Good to know that Wills Deli is living up to its reputation for serving good food all year round in the neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We came with a baby some nights. Everything was great! Very friendly people, try to help you with everything. High recommendation. For example: they brought me to the bank-office with their own car to pick money. Rooms are very clean, and you stay in oranjezicht. A very old part of Capetown. A very nice area of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henkjane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdenver, Owner at Southern Comfort Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello again and thank you for your appreciation ...we value all our Visitors
With best wishes and hope you got home safely
Denise and Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews