We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hemelhuijs

Hemelhuijs
Ranked #64 of 1 194 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Food was excellent highly recommend, decor and ambiance was outstanding.
The service was fast and professional. Great experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank charnie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We went there for breakfast. First customers in the morning. Service was slow. The food was nothing more than ordinary: Benedict eggs and sausage with toast and tomate sauce. Good coffee though. Nice ambience.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank fernandosU9401AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Yummmmsss! This a must when in capetown. Want a delicious & organic food with a homemade style feel ? This is it! Wonderful staff, friendly and accommodating! Their decor & atmosphere is as warming as their food. The delicious & beautifully decorated dishes leave your palate wanting more. A colorful explosion of an organic soul! Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Ram_Imagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We visited the restaurant just today. Nice place and the food looked amazing. We just ordered some fresh juices. It took them more than 20 minutes serving the drinks. After we had finished the drinks the waiter came up to us and told us: “I don’t know if anyone told you but I need the table in 5 minutes”. We actually wanted to have breakfast their tomorrow but we are now skipping that due to the very rude waiter!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

My favorite lunch place in the whole of Cape Town. It has character and the interior has a very European feel. The food is just delicious, fresh ingredients combined in surprising ways....

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mcwilliams2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hemelhuijs also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Hemelhuijs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.