We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood, reasonably priced”

Harbour House V&A Waterfront
Ranked #94 of 1 243 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just when there for dinner. For the level of service, quality of food, and prime location you receive more than you pay for. If you want seafood with a great atmosphere I can't say anything negative about it. I would recommend. Our waitress Nicole was outstanding.

Thank lbufal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lbufal28,

it is great to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us.

We will have Nicole know that she did a fine job, thank you for noticing that.

Have a wonderful weekend and see you again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 3 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was good. It's on the harbour, so therefore the view is great. I enjoyed my lunch. It was a beautiful day to eat on the harbour.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeltaZ930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Delta,

thank you for your kind words, we hope to have you back again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have been there before and remains a favourite - the food, service , views and ambience is something to experience.
having drinks on the upper terrace and watching the activities on the waterfront is a good way to enjoy a relaxing afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank george j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear George,

great to hear that you are always enjoying your visits at our restaurant. We could not agree more that overseeing the Waterfront on a busy afternoon is wonderfully relaxing.

We are looking forward to having you back with us again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Calamary; hake; angelfish; kabeljou etc are the favourites which this venue. It is "LIKE MELTING MOMENTS " is your mouth . Our must stop venue when visiting the Waterfront.

Thank APTT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear APTT49,

that is just amazing to hear, thank you for your mouth watering review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dramatic setting on the quay right in the heart of the victoria and alfred waterfront. when the weather is favourable, sitting on the wooden deck rather romantic!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank george_B_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear George,

it is quite romantic on our deck, isn't it...

We hope to have you back again when the sun peaks out next.

Benjamin and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour House V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Harbour House V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing