We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Dinner”

Harbour House V&A Waterfront
Ranked #97 of 1 257 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Nice location, great seafood pasta and the service was very good. Easy and efficient service the food was delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time and your pasta! Thank you for the great feedback and we cant wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 361 of 3 197 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We were six persons, and had booked table in advance. The table was ready at the right time. Nice and attentive waitress. The food was very good for all of us. The noice level made it impossible to have conversations between us.

Thank Johan Peter Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback, we are so glad you had a fantastic time, I will definitely pass on your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

First, the location is prime real estate. The reservation process very professional. But unfortunately those are the best parts. The location has tables close to each other and gets loud. One may like that but not my style. But it goes beyond taste. The food has highs (the gnocchi starter) but also unacceptables lows (badly overcooked fish). But worst was the service. Uninspired and not attentive. They even missed to serve some ordered wine. So only go if you like hip places but don't care too much about food and service. The Harbour House is often fully booked. So either we missed something or they had a bad day. We would not try again.

Thank murgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, please allow us the opportunity to apologize for the poor experience you received. Please be assured that we have given your feedback to the management team and staff so the matter can be addressed. We hope you will give us another chance in the future so we can redeem ourselves and make your experience better than the last one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The food is very good and nicely presented. The staff attentive and efficient. The only issue was the noice level in the main dining hall and the chill from constantly opening the veranda door when serving the quest there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariannklint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback, we will definitely forward your comments to the team. We would love for you to come and experience more great moments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

First time (at noon) we sat upstairs and outside with a view on the harbour. We took one of the platters, a mix of sushi, sashimi, etc. Very good with some good wine by the glass. The second time we sat inside in the restaurant and we both took the suggestions of the day, being the tuna and yellowtail. Both were excellent dishes, large portions of fish. Again with good wines by the glass. Harbour House is really a resto to recommend and go back to. And when you can sit outside on the first floor on a sunny day it’s just perfect.

Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed both visits to our restaurant! It means the world to use and we would love for you to come and experience more great moments with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour House V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Harbour House V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing