We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lun ch stop with ocean view”

Harbour House V&A Waterfront
Ranked #94 of 1 246 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stopped here with a group of 26 people for lunch. Not an impressive looking facility from the outside, but our dining area was a real treat with a great ocean view. While we had a set menu choices, the mussels I chose were excellent. Fish is the focal point of the menu and is obviously fresh. It sit on the harbor where fishermen are cleaning their catch and seal lions wait for the scraps. Fun enjoyable lunch and obviously enjoyed by the locals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Good day Carl B,

Thank you for your review of the Harbour House V&A Waterfront.

We are most pleased to hear you had a fantastic time with us in Waterfront. We strive to ensure our guests receive the most magnificent experience possible. The friendliest and attentive service, the freshest and innovative meals, all in an incredible location, second to none. We are delighted to know we did just that.

We look forward to having you dine with us in the not to distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Melody and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 930 of 3 123 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The menu consists mainly of sea food. For the price the food was average. We previously ate at the Harbour House in Kalk Bay, but the food at the Harbour House V&A Waterfront is not on the same level. We were a large group so 10% was added automatically to the bill as a service charge. The service was a bit slow for the price. (Probably because the service charge would be automatically added to the bill). Not a "wow" experience.

Thank TravelH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Good day TravelH007,

We thank you for your valued support. It's feedback like these that help us improve on an ever-changing landscape.

We'd like to welcome you back sometime, so we may improve upon your overall experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact the Harbour House V&A if you have any queries.

Kindest Regards,
Melody and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Had a good fish meal (seafood platter): Quite expensive but they gave us a good selection of high quality seafood. Ok selection of wines, but not too many choices.

    • Service
Thank Aslevatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Good day Aslevatn,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Harbour House V&A Waterfront.

It is great to hear you enjoyed our seafood selection. We happy you had a great dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Melody and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I never eat such an amazing seaffood in my life befor. As Start I have had the Fish soup. It was very delicious. As Main dish I get the seafood plater! Wow Crayfish, calamary, Ligustinos, Scampi and lime fish. For drink a Pinotage! It was realy greate.

Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Good day Christian B,

Thank you very much for your review of Harbour House V&A Waterfront.

The team aim to please and provide our guests with the best possible guest experience when dining with us. We pleased to hear that we achieved this on your visit with us.

I hope there is many more visits and amazing experience with us in your not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Melody and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This place was a good choice for us: there were seven of us - all seafood lovers. No-one was unhappy with their meal. The ambience was a bit disappointing. I thought it was a bit too large and open, although the vista onto the harbour was pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Knowledge_is_Bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Good day JRofLONDON,

Thank you for your review of the Harbour House V&A Waterfront.

We are most pleased to hear you had a fantastic time with us in Waterfront. We strive to ensure our guests receive the most magnificent experience possible. The friendliest and attentive service, the freshest and innovative meals, all in an incredible location, second to none. We are delighted to know we did just that.

We look forward to having you dine with us in the not to distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Melody and the Harbour House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour House V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Harbour House V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing