We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Restaurant at the Waterfront”

Harbour House V&A Waterfront
Ranked #43 of 1 207 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I visited this Restaurant twice, eating in the nice outside patio. There is a good selection of line fish. Try the fish soup and the abundant and very tasty mixed seafood plate for two or more persons!

Thank AGiuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Good Day AGiuss,

Thank you very much for your review on the Harbour House V&A Waterfront.

It is great to read that you have visited us on more than once and enjoyed your time with us. The team strive to provide efficient service and as you have mentioned our dishes to choice from.

I certainly would like for you to join us again and to meet your expectations over and over.

Kindest Regards,
Christopher and the Harbour House Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 876 of 2 900 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2016

This place serves some beautifully prepared food, but it is very touristy restaurant. I have found the service to be adequate, even though waiters are constantly trying to upswell and push certain wines or dishes (which can get annoying especially when the advice is unsolicited).

Recommend for the views of the waterfront or just for people watching and for their seafood.

Thank Persephone2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Good day Persephone2015,

Thank you for your review of the Harbour House V&A Waterfront.

We happy you had a wonderful dining experience with us. Enjoying food and wine and all our beautiful views.

We delighted that our service could be to your satisfaction and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

We appreciate your feedback and constantly trying to improve our standards.

Kindest Regards,
Melody May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We dined with a business group here one evening. We didn't make reservations so we were seated close to the entrance, which on that evening was a bit cold. The restaurant was a bit noisy but aesthetically pleasant. Our food was good. Some in our party ordered the seafood platter - it was a ton of food and far too much for me. I had a line fish that was quite tasty and well prepared. Overall good rating for this place.

Thank MMS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Good Day MMS05,

Thank you very much for your review and choosing the Harbour House V&A Waterfront for you dining experience.

It does get a noisy inside with the acoustics not the best on busy evenings and the doors being closed due to the chill.

It is always wonderful when we receive positive feed back from our guests on their experience with us to ensure we are able to give great service and plate beautifully prepared food for your enjoyment.

I do hope you will join us again in the not too distant future and possibly give the selection a try.

Kindest Regards,
Christopher and the Harbour House Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

There is a lot to do in this location and when you want to sit down for diner this is the place to go for. Plenty of fish choices to go for. And watching the people go by

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HansK774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Good Day HansK774,

Thank you very much for your review and joining us at the Harbour House V&A Waterfront.

We strive to provide a variety of options on our fresh fish we receive daily and present a beautiful and wonderful dish to tantalize the palate.

Thank you again for joining us where you could unwind and enjoy the sights and sounds of the V&A Waterfront and Harbour House.

I hope you are able to join us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Christopher & the Harbour House Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had such a good dinner at the Harbor House that we went ther a second time,for an even better evening. Excellent fish dishes, great service and location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael-Webber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour House W, Manager at Harbour House V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Good Day Michael-Webber,

We thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.

It is great that we could give great service and food on the first visit and exceed your expectations on the second.

This we try and keep on improving daily and wonderful that we could attain that goal on your experience with us.

Thank you once again and we do hope to see you join us again.

Kindest Regards,
Christopher and the Harbour House Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour House V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Harbour House V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing