We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent four nights at this hotel and found it to have been great value for the price we paid through booking.com. (€105 including breakfast). Room was spacious and very comfortable. Very good WiFi. It is well worth paying the extra for breakfast as they have an extensive buffet on offer. We had dinner the evening we arrived which was also very good. Easy walking distance of the V&A waterfront and the city Centre shops are even closer. Only slight negative is that the tiling in the bathroom could do with being updated. Other than that we were very happy with our stay. Nice rooftop terrace for drinks btw.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gerry N

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially our new breakfast concept, which makes me very proud of the team and the product at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you found our location central to the many attractions around and that you could enjoy the breath-taking views of the Table Mountain. I certainly will share your review with our staff and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a very comfortable 8 days here with nice room, good breakfast and pleasant staff. ZAR30 by Uber from V & A Waterfront. Close to Long Street and Greenmarket Square. You will not be walking around here at night and watch out for people trying o lead you astray with tales of road closures and diversions. The only thing they want to divert is your wallet. Same all over CT

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris O

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that the staff could be helpful. We certainly will look into the areas mentioned in your review and do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again.
Kind regards,
Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank mpendulom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank ritaw687
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The location was fair. We were given room 315. it was near the service lift and stairway access. It was extremely noisy during the day and night with staff banging the doors.
Housekeeping was good, with the exception of the making up of the rooms . on our return late in the afternoons , our room was not made up.
the menu in the restaurants and Harold bar was not up to standard. need to be changed at on a weekly basis. food in the restaurant on the ground floor was poor.
breakfast was average. for a four star hotel , the fruit selection was very limited.
the hot maeals were also limited. The room was average. We will not visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room near the service lift or the service .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ishwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ishwar R

Firstly I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback from your most recent stay.
I must admit that I am deeply saddened that you experienced such inconsistency with regards to our service standards. My sincere apology for the shortcomings in providing you with the Yes I can service we pride ourselves on delivering. We do take every bit of feedback seriously and we will certainly follow the necessary steps to ensure that we look into the areas mentioned in your review. . I do however hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again.

Kind Regards,
Jim Schleich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 408 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 112 in Cape Town Central
860 reviews
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Town Hollow
#49 of 112 in Cape Town Central
277 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 835 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 092 - R 2 753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery RBG Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing