We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
34
21
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
34
21
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This must be the worst 3 star I have stayed in. The week prior is stayed at Mojo Hotel which was cheaper but it was 1 million times better. The bathroom grouting is going black, flies and mosquitoes dead still stuck on ceiling. Bed side bulbs broken, nobs on shower and taps missing, filthy filthy filthy bathroom and bedroom.
Disgraceful to say the least. If you paid me R5000 rand to stay again I wouldn't.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Riddian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Checked into a room that wasn't swept, dirt on the floor.

Towels had pubic hair in them, hair on the floor and in the sink. The bath tub was dirty. The pillow covers were stained and looked unwashed. Even though it's not 5☆ accommodation, the least you can do is offer a hygienic room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Azzyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Our stay was pleasant at the hotel.

The plus points for the hotel was :
Good security to the rooms as you need a access card in the lifts
Spacious rooms
Balcony
Good location (close to shops and restaurants)
The reception staff during the day was friendly, but the night staff not nearly as much.

Down side:
Furniture was a bit dated but comfortable
Restaurant closed early even on weekends

My biggest negative is the parking. The bays are narrow and if you get there late at night you either end up squeezing between 2 cars if you lucky to get a parking or you have to park in the neighbours parking but you have to move your vehicle very early the next morning. Even with a small vehicle you have trouble parking.

All in all not bad at all.

Room Tip: Get there early at night to avoid parking nightmares
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ebrahima754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

For me was a very nice hotel, wide rooms with kitchen, two blocks from the beach, in a central place in Cape Town, restaurants and super market near.
The first flor for morning and lunch is full of people, but up stairs in the rooms, is quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fractal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We had booked 4 rooms we regret.a lot the only hotel in our South Africa trip was bad.beds are bad.no connection wifi doesn't work.there was no staff to help us for luggage.front office people are so arrogant.blinds are broken in the room. Hotel is a mess.worst people worst hotel.1/10 ratings...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alia15383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews