We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
380
222
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
222
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location self catering walking distance coffee machine minute walk green point enjoyed our stay main road great place to stay safe location secure parking pleasant stay va waterfront water front rooms are spacious stay in cape town guest house
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had just spent 2 weeks in South Africa and were scheduled to fly back to Luanda on Saturday the 27th, but TAAG, Angolan Airlines, cancelled our flight. So we had to make last minute hotel reservations for 2 more nights. We had found that we loved the Waterfront area and wanted to stay there. So, I searched online and found that the Oxford House was very close to Waterfront and the price was better than all other options. The hotel accommodations and staff was terrific!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjs37725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanineErasmus, General Manager at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear mjs37725,

Thank you for your excellent review, your feedback is so detailed and we are over the moon with your comments. We were very sad to hear that your flight was canceled but pleased that we were able to accommodate you during this time. We aim to offer comfort and convenient accommodation for all our guests in the perfect location that we are. Accommodating you was our pleasure and we would be honored if we had the opportunity again.

Best regards,
Jeanine Erasmus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Good location, great staff and the self catering rooms are most comfortable. We could easily walk to the Waterfront and the Greenpoint common. Woolworths food store is just around the corner as well as good restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanineErasmus, General Manager at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Debbie B,

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience, it is great to see that you enjoyed our accommodation and found it comfortable and easy to walk in the area. We do hope that we will see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jeanine Erasmus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

My wife and I recently enjoyed a great stay at Oxford House while in Cape Town. It proved to be the best choice for us, location wise as we wanted to explore the city and waterfront area on foot. The place was super clean and spacious. Jeanine and her staff were very friendly and accommodating, looking after our every need. There are several very good restaurants next door and only a 12-15 minute walk to the V&A Waterfront. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Oxford House. We hope to return!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanineErasmus, General Manager at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Norman B,

Thank you for this outstanding review and feedback, we are over the moon with your beautiful response. Thank you for your kind words and acknowledging the staff and our clean and spacious rooms. We are pleased to hear the location was suitable for your and that you found many good restaurants close by. It was an absolute pleasure accommodating you and your wife, we cannot wait to welcome you back. Please stay in touch.

Warm regards,
Jeanine Erasmus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

all the staff at this hotel are really professional with very good advice and very good solutions to visit the city as well as the country for those who would like to go to the park kruger or Gansbaai .... if only I knew before .. really nothing to complain about.We can come to this establishment with eyes closed without asking any questions.Everything is very clean, secure and extremely nice staff, smiling and nice.really nothing to complain about and I advice it all world.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean-christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanineErasmus, General Manager at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Jean-Christian G,

On your departure, I was able to thank you in person for this wonderful review, but I wanted to say thank you again. Your review is above and beyond which makes it even more special. Your kind words and comments are more than rewarding. We appreciate your review so much and cannot thank you enough for writing these kind words. May we have the honors of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Jeanine Erasmus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

All very good. Excellent rooms with all you need for a pleasant stay. The staff very friendly, .the location excelente near Waterfront and restaurants and supermarkets. I strongly recommend it. Don’t hesitate and go

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0ernestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanineErasmus, General Manager at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 0ernestom,

Thank you for another outstanding review and feedback. We cannot express enough how grateful we are for your recommendation and kind words. Your review gives our future guests something to look forward to and we hope that you will visit again. We really enjoyed having you stay with us at Oxford House.

Kind regards,
Jeanine Erasmus
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews