We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non existant information.”
Review of Mr Rib

Mr Rib
Ranked #800 of 1 207 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Went to Mr Rib twice the last couple of weeks because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor, it was closed both times even though the homepage clearly states the trading hours without any exceptions posted on the web page or on the Facebook page. Not even any info about closing for summer (?) on the door. Not gonna try again, if the manager of this place doesn't bother informing about changed opening hours, why should i bother coming back - a third time...

    • Service
1  Thank 4dr1an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterRib, Owner at Mr Rib, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Sorry, my mistake! I missed the Online Menu!
Goodwood is open: Mon - Wed from 16:30 to 23:00 and from Thu on 24 Hours!
Please give us another chance! The Ribs are really good!

Thanks and sorry again!

Michael
Mr Rib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

Finally CT has taste what ribs should taste like. Portions and price are congruent and service is good. Thank you Mr Rib and your team for making my take-away meals something special.

Thank Mornay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterRib, Owner at Mr Rib, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Hi Mornay
Thanks for the great review! We try to make every customer as happy as you are!
We open 2 more branches this month and are confident to hold our standard!
Thanks again

Michael
Mr Rib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I have tasted various ribs from various places and yes, some are good and some are very good but! the ribs from Mr Rib is simply the best!
The portions are generous, the value for your money is excellent - what more can I say? It is magnificent!!
You simply have to have ribs from Mr Rib
Hugh & Sonja Young

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TheYoungs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterRib, Owner at Mr Rib, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Big thanks to the Young's!
we just started, and got so much support from you guys!

Michael
Mr Rib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Hey gays that is really called mr rib. I never have eaten better ribs then at that place.
gross with a perfect test.. I just have missed a nice glass of wine with the ribs. But the
ribs are outstanding. You also have to try the rib burger, its a burger with real rib strips.
harold winebar, harold

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hast36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterRib, Owner at Mr Rib, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thanks Harold!
to get a Liqueur Licence in South Africa is a schlep! But maybe in the future Ribs&Wine.
Try my best to speed it up!

Michael
Mr Rib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Although, without a doubt the best Ribs in Cape Town, go for a second visit and also try the homemade burgers…. They are yum…
The restaurant / takeaway is new to the Goodwood landscape but with service and products this good .. he will be around for years to come….

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Manz000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterRib, Owner at Mr Rib, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thanks Manz!
always nice to see you at Mr Rib.

Thanks for the review

Michael
Mr Rib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Rib also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Table View, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Mr Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing