We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house in cape town”

Review of 17 Ravensteyn Road

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining room/ lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen
Dining room/ lounge
Bedroom 5 with sea and garden views
Bedroom 2 with patio and access to pool. En-suite full bathroom
Indoor Dining room
Bedroom 4 with garden and mountain views
Breakfast room
Lounge opening to balcony and outside dining area
Lounge
Dining room opening to balcony and BBQ area
Family room opening out to the swimming pool
Master bedroom with garden views and full en-suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
landoyz
Modiin, Israel
1 review
“A beautiful house in cape town”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is situated on the lower slope of the table mountain in a very nice neighborhood. It is used by the owner occasionally as well, so it is almost fully equipped with everything a family needs for the stay. ( detergents, Coffey machine and capsules, many dishes etc)
It feels very specious and has a nice view of the bay.
We had a great time and felt very very comfortable.
The only thing I would change is to arrange the checkout a head of time, perhaps while checking in.
Thank you for sharing this beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big space, the pool and view of the sea.
Liked least: Pots and pans are a bit old
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for choosing our house for our stay in Cape Town. It was pleasure to host you.
Our check out time is between 10 and 11 a.m but we will always do our best to accomodate later check out where bookings allow.
I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Cape Town.
Very very best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahista...
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Dear Sally

Thank you very much for the warm welcome that you gave our family. We all really had a good time and truly the house was actually our home away from home. It was an amazing experience and we enjoyed every minute of it.

The house is beautiful and the pictures on the website do not justice to the beauty of it. The house is located in an awesome neighborhood, clean and secure. The fact that we were able to park THREE cars there goes to say something about the ample space available.

The goldfish pond in the garden together with the tree house and the pool gave the kids hundreds of hours of distraction (and the adults some rest!).

The house is very tastefully furnished and spacious so we could all spread out. the amenities in the house from the coffee machine to the two freezers just made every thing so much more convenient. I and my family absolutely loved our stay there.

Lastly not forgetting the fact that we found such a very pleasant host to show us the place and answer any queries we had - THANK YOU SALLY!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Shahista! I only found your review now...I apologise for not responding!
It was an absolute pleasure to host you an your lovely family and if your are ever back in Cape Town we would love to repeat the experience. I trust you are all well and again I apologise for my extremely extremely delayed response

Very very best regards

Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyeliot...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally appointed, spacious house with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travel a lot and travel frequently to Cape Town. This house was by far our best experience yet. The house is absolutely stunning - even better than displayed in the pictures. It is stocked with everything you could possible need from kitchen utensils to bed linens and beach towels. The pool is incredibly clean and warm, and tended almost daily by the gracious and warm caretakers. We have 2 young children and local extended family, all of whom fit comfortably in the house. This house is luxurious and in a great location. We enjoyed spectacular sunsets over Camps Bay from the deck each night. An absolute gem - I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Best regards
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mardoo5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home from home accommodation for our dream holiday.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was just perfect, even bigger in reality than we expected. It hosted 9 adults and we had so much space. All of our needs were catered for I simply cannot fault it, home from home is exactly how it felt. The pool and BBQ areas led to some lovely nights in ... while the town is about a 15 minute walk downhill .... a taxi is probably a good idea for getting home :-) Strongly recommmended if you are considering a stay in Camps Bay, you will not be disapointed. Thanks so much Sally.

Marion & Alan - Dublin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely words and for choosing us for your stay in Cape Town. It was an absolute pleasure to host you guys.

Best wishes

Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiako...
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. It was very well equipped, had a very warm and welcoming feeling to it and an ideal position for exploring Cape Town. Everything was just perfect! We will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you. You guys were great. I look forward to seeing oyu all again in the future.

Best wishes

Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing