We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally appointed, spacious house with...”

Review of 17 Ravensteyn Road

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining room/ lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen
Dining room/ lounge
Bedroom 5 with sea and garden views
Bedroom 2 with patio and access to pool. En-suite full bathroom
Indoor Dining room
Bedroom 4 with garden and mountain views
Breakfast room
Lounge opening to balcony and outside dining area
Lounge
Dining room opening to balcony and BBQ area
Family room opening out to the swimming pool
Master bedroom with garden views and full en-suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucyeliot...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally appointed, spacious house with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travel a lot and travel frequently to Cape Town. This house was by far our best experience yet. The house is absolutely stunning - even better than displayed in the pictures. It is stocked with everything you could possible need from kitchen utensils to bed linens and beach towels. The pool is incredibly clean and warm, and tended almost daily by the gracious and warm caretakers. We have 2 young children and local extended family, all of whom fit comfortably in the house. This house is luxurious and in a great location. We enjoyed spectacular sunsets over Camps Bay from the deck each night. An absolute gem - I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Best regards
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mardoo5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home from home accommodation for our dream holiday.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was just perfect, even bigger in reality than we expected. It hosted 9 adults and we had so much space. All of our needs were catered for I simply cannot fault it, home from home is exactly how it felt. The pool and BBQ areas led to some lovely nights in ... while the town is about a 15 minute walk downhill .... a taxi is probably a good idea for getting home :-) Strongly recommmended if you are considering a stay in Camps Bay, you will not be disapointed. Thanks so much Sally.

Marion & Alan - Dublin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely words and for choosing us for your stay in Cape Town. It was an absolute pleasure to host you guys.

Best wishes

Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiako...
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. It was very well equipped, had a very warm and welcoming feeling to it and an ideal position for exploring Cape Town. Everything was just perfect! We will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you. You guys were great. I look forward to seeing oyu all again in the future.

Best wishes

Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romopoli
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are just coming back from our holidays in Cape Town and stayed at this fantastic villa. The pictures on trip advisor do not convey the absolute beauty of the place... nor do they show the stunning scenery from the balcony, the views on the mountains and on the ocean, with a different light every evening during sunset. The house has got a great feeling to it and you instantly feel at home the minute you set foot in the entrance. The rooms are huge and three of them have large bathrooms as ensuite, which was perfect for our group, as we could all do our own things in the house without being on top of each other all the time. The pool is heated and amazing.There are two terraces and one of them has got a large table where you can eat as you watch the sunset... Sally, who's looking after the property, lives nearby and was extremely helpful. We will definitely book again on our next trip, what a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thank you so much Steven. It was great to host your group and we would love to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.
Best wishes
Sally and Clyde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bannerman...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Day in Paradise”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This is the perfect accommodation for a family holiday/vacation. Our family of eight from Canada and Finland had a once in a life time experience. The accommodation was perfect. The mountains and the sea were stupendous. The sunsets were spectacular. Sally and Clyde were welcoming, helpful and responsive. What more could you want?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificent views of Ocean and Mountains
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2013
Thank you. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing