We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kayla
Cape Town, South Africa

Best massage of my life !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Jun 2024via mobile
Wow wow wow ! Just had the best massage of my life at Sanctuary Spa at the Queen Victoria hotel!! Destiny, you are incredible I can't wait to come back . She focused on all the areas I asked her to, Highly recommend what an amazing way to end off the weekend, Thank you!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 498
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 588
  • Priceline
    R 2 354
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 584
1.5 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 6 061
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 942
  • Vio.com
    R 5 244
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 919
0.5 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 742
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 773
  • Vio.com
    R 1 415
  • Priceline
    R 1 455
0.9 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 040
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 775
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 326
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 772
2.1 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 086
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 080
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
3.3 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Long Street Hotel Bath
R 849
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 593
  • Agoda.com
    R 563
  • Expedia.com
    R 758
2.3 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
The Junior Suite at the Cape Town Lodge
R 590
  • Priceline
    R 528
  • Agoda.com
    R 490
  • Expedia.com
    R 525
1.8 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Pool
Restaurant
R 629
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Hotels.com
    R 618
  • Expedia.com
    R 628
2.5 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 9 221
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 9 221
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 221
  • Hotels.com
    R 9 221
0.9 km from Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviews (1 017)
Filter reviews
1 018 results
Traveller rating
822
145
30
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
822
145
30
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sanctuary spa table mountain sister hotel premium room boutique hotel beautiful hotel perfect location turn down service water front highly recommend this hotel our honeymoon breakfast was delicious the ground floor stayed nights rooms are spacious return to cape town south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 018 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2024

Really wonderful hotel which is ideally placed for exploring the V&A waterfront and taking in all Cape Town has to offer. The staff are all excellent and really make you feel welcome.
Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and ours had a lovely view of table mountain.
This is a really elegant hotel with a ground floor bar (well stocked) and superb restaurant. Breakfast is wonderful and evening dinner was delicious.
As this was our honeymoon holiday we had petals arranged on the bed which was a very nice touch.
All in all we really had an outstanding stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again, its beautiful.

Very highly recommended 🙂🙂🙂🙂

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcD6009FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2024 via mobile

Some good and some bad.

The bad:
Upon check in, there was a pair of dirty underwear in the armoire, some sort of liquid splattered across the front of the armoire that hadn’t been cleaned off, the light next to the bed doesn’t turn all the way off when you flip the switch, so we had to unscrew the light bulb each night. The chandelier in the room flickers to the point that we just had to leave it off. Paint is chipped off the corners of the walls, the shower grout is molding. Art above the toilet is spattered.

The good:
Room was very quiet. Blackout curtains blocked most light. Bed and bedding very comfortable. Staff nice. Location is walkable to waterfront.

We wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephaniep462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location at the harbourfront.
Super comfy bed in a sound proof room with luxury appointments.
Breakfast was fantastic, great service and lovely staff.
Highly recommend if your looking for something a little special .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

We have stayed at a number of places in Cape Town over the years. The One and Only is fabulous but has become so expensive. The flats in the V&A are great value but we miss the pampering and facilities of a hotel. The Table Bay hotel is a little too big and busy. The QV was a great compromise. Fantastic service, great location and good value. Felt very safe and looked after. The pool was a bonus although the number of loungers meant that it was difficult to go out in the day and find a place for a family in the late afternoon. The pool itself isn't for swimming. The pool bar prices are fair but menu limited....but you can walk to the Time Out market which had lots of different choices at a premium price for SA…..Breakfast is solid. DASH is great. This place is all about a boutique hotel in a great location. Best compromise in light of the increasing prices in Cape Town in high season.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rohan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason La Fleur, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Good Morning Rohan,
Thank-you so very much for your detailed review and kind words - it is well received and appreciated

Many Thanks and Safe Travels,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

The mássage was wow With Destiny was unique dont miss 90 min deseo tissue her knowledge of human body wow
I would Gladley como back any other day
I came from Mexico
Will be back soon
The Service was outstqnding and I Am very happy I walked in to the spa

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason La Fleur, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Good Morning,
Thank-you so very much for your review and kind words it is well received
Many Thanks and Safe Travels,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews