We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Convenient, Warmest Professional Team In CPT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Been staying here over a year on a monthly basis. Could stay anywhere, wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Rooms are large. Bathrooms super generous. Hotel staff is super professional. Restaurant great for bkfst and lunch. Great bar. Location cannot be beat. Right at waterfront and easy to get anywhere in CPT in any direction from there.
Great value!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachrestaurantfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear beachrestaurantfan,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am absolutely delighted to read your kind comments, we hope that we are able to welcome you back to your home away from home in Cape Town soon!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to spend some more time with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria visit just as memorable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 250 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2015

An excellent five star hotel conveniently located by Cape Town Waterfront. Rooms are large and have full functionality. Restaurant for dinner is rated one of the best in Cape Town but there are many other nearby Breakfast excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Zetat0urs,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review for future travellers. It gives us great pride to read the lovely comments. Our staff go out of their way to ensure each guest has a memorable experience with us and this review has reiterated this point.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to spend some more time with us, so on your next visit please do reach out to reservations@newmarkhotels.com so that we can make your next Queen Victoria visit just as memorable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel is located in the heart of the V&A Waterfront. A few sets of stairs bring you down to the main shopping/dining area of the Waterfront.
The rooms are spotless, the bed very comfortable, and the staff are very accomodating and friendly.
We enjoyed the daily breakfast, which consisted of a large selection of "continental" breakfast items. Additionally, you could order a hot meal from a list of about 5 or 6 different items. The kitchen was fast and the food was high quality.
Laundry service is fast and high quality, but slightly expensive.
I did not notice any visible security once in the upper parkinglot, which was often very quiet and dark at night.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear breaster,

It gives the whole team great pride to read your recent review. We pride ourselves on going that extra mile for all our guests and I am very glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to spend some more time with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria visit just as memorable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Best location this one and the table bay hotel .
Queen Victoria you will find yourself in the center of the waterfront and there is a shortcut it will take to the waterfront immediately .
Great room comfortable bed great breakfast everything was amazing.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Ahmad A,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Let me start off by saying that it is not often that i review hotels, that is because i travel a lot and stay in many hotels a year all of them for business and find it hard to review them against one another. However i feel that through all my years of travelling and staying in hotels, i have never received such service and attention to detail provided by the staff at the Queen Victoria and for this it is worthy of my first ever review.
Upon arrival at the QV i was pleasantly greeted at the front desk by Andrew, he greeted me by name without me introducing myself, i felt like i was at home. He wanted to hear all about my plans and trip, but since i didn't have any he was quick to offer his services and asked me what i would like to do and said he would organize my itinerary for me as for once i was travelling for leisure. He then gave me a tour of the hotel and personally walked me up to my room where he gave me all the info i needed to know about the hotel and the room. 15 minutes later a letter flew under the door. Upon opening it i found it was singed by Andrew, it was a full itinerary of things for me to do on my 3 days of down time. It included restaurant reservations each night recommended by him, even walking me down personally to dinner at the waterfront to ensure i got a good table, and each restaurant he sent me to was flawless. Taxis were organised and waiting on time. My peninsular tour was organised, he even organised a custom wine tour of the smaller less established wine farms in which i wanted to visit, and boy did he send us to some gems. I even joked with him saying that the only words he knew was "certainly Sir" that is because there is nothing a member of staff couldn't do if you asked. Thank you again Andrew it was a really memorable trip.

Breakfast too was amazing, such a large different selection on the continental buffet. And the cooked breakfasts were different but were to die for, the perfect start to the day. The breakfast team were always attentive and never let you go unattended or thirsty. They were super friendly and always wanted to make conversation wit you, it really is homely.

The rooms are really tastefully done. Large, great linen, great amenities and my favorite part huge bathrooms. And if you are lucky an amazing view too. They are spotless clean. Mini bar well stocked and the TV is good with a decent array of channels.
The location being at the waterfront is second to none.

Just because of the service alone i would urge any traveler to seriously consider the Queen Victoria, there is not a thing they cant do, and if they cant do something they will certainly make it up to you. Thank you again all the staff.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view i you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sneaky-sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear sneaky-sleeper,

Thank you for your lovely and detailed review for future travellers. I am really happy that you got to enjoy all that the Queen Victoria Hotel and our staff have to offer. Andrew is a great asset to our team and he sends his warm wishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do let reservations@newmarkhotels.com know so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,5 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 441 reviews
0,1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
0,3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,4 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 736 reviews
1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 856 reviews
2,1 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 3 449 - R 8 459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing