We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while on our visit to South Africa. After doing research on TA we decided this was the best hotel for us and it did not disappoint! This place is amazing. A small 5 star hotel which means you get a personal touch from all the staff. The location is perfect for tourists wanting to feel safe in Cape Town. The Waterfront is the only place we would stay in Cape Town. The Restaurant (Dash) is one of the best I've ever eaten in which just made breakfast worth getting out of bed for, you can also avail of breakfast from their sister hotel the V & A Waterfront.. Free parking and free wifi. The room was brilliant and a massive bathroom to match. You won't be disappointed in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robbiefromireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Dear Robbiefromireland,

Thank you for your lovely review, my team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a lovely stay while in Cape Town. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the the hotel and Dash and that that you experienced the luxury and service that we pride ourselves on offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do reach out to reservations@newmarkhotels.com so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 269 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

We got moved to this hotel because of a room issue in another hotel. This hotel is probably the best one of it's sort in the waterfront.

The rooms are suite-like. Bathrooms are about the size of other hotel's hotel rooms. The rooms have the most tasteful decor and colours.

The service is impecable. In ways that you don't even know they have staff - but everything just happens and get done. Check-in is hardly a checking in but more just like being walked to your room. Brilliant.

The hotel is situated across the road from the waterfront. It is basically a 2 minute walk and you're in the center of the V&A Waterfront but the hotel is situated in such a way that no noise can reach it from the waterfront.

Some rooms have balconies - ask for one if you want one.

This is an expensive hotel, but worth every cent!

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies - ask for one when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quintin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Dear Quintin H,

We cannot even begin to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review for future travelers!. We are thrilled to hear that you received the very best service during your stay. Our staff love to go above & beyond to make your stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel an experience you will never forget.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do reach out to reservations@newmarkhotels.com so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

I had a good time in this hotel.... Been their twice. In this time I met Curtis (Duty manager) .... He was very special person ...helpful ,kind , polite... I would like to express my gratitude to him for his hospitality and professional way during my stay.

He helped me a lot through my stay... Always giving me good options of good places to go.

Success needs such people.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Kacst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Kacst,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your return stay with us. Curtis is a intrigal part of our team and real asset and I thank you for your kind words regarding him.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do reach out to reservations@newmarkhotels.com so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Business diner 13 May 2015, 16 guests. First we were unable to sit together and were only informed upon arival. Although food was great , service was slow, in fact our ceo received his food nearly 10 minutes after the other guests. Credit card machine declined Diners card 3 times eventually processed payment. Despite complaining about incorrect temperature of my meat , waiter did not fix , was too hungry to protest any further. Not sure if I will take my family there .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Dear Craig N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent dinner at Dash Restaurant. The pounts raised are certainly not in line with our high levels of service that we pride ourselves on. Your feedback has been dicussed with the relavant management to ensure these areas are addressed.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We found this to be the perfect location for exploring Cape Town and the surrounding area. The staff is excellent as they are totally focused on ensuring that guests have a great experience.

The restaurant food was also excellent, Best mushroom soup EVER. Breakfast selections were great and good wine selections for an evening refreshment. Loved the fruit infused water available 24/7 in the foyer.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiBumwantabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Vroom, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Dear SkiBumwantabee,

Thank you for your amazing review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you experienced the personalized service and offering that we pride ourselves in offering our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us, so on your next visit please do reach out to reservations@newmarkhotels.com so that we can make your next Queen Victoria stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Mike Vroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0,5 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 444 reviews
0,1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 616 reviews
0,3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,4 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 737 reviews
1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 858 reviews
2,1 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 3 429 - R 8 462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing