We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Shark & Safari - Day Tours
from US$77,68
More Info
from US$283,72
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
52
11
4
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
11
4
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great whites south africa cage sharks company thrill wetsuits elephants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I really liked the tour
Very organized and comfortable vehicle
The tourguide at the safari was so funny and explained a lot
He took hieß time to answer every question we had

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank melissaG3005GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We did not see any sharks. The only good thing I can say about this tour is they did not steal our money...well not literally, and we were picked up on time by a courteous driver. For over $200 Canadian dollars we expected some commentary on the transfer or the boat about the area, about sharks, about anything! Zero. And on arrival had a mediocre breakfast and after being disappointed by not seeing sharks (I realize they can’t control this) returned to what we hoped would be a good, authentic South African lunch and got 2 scoops of lentil soup and a bun. The staff on the other hand I noticed had a full plate of chicken, potatoes etc. A complete and total rip off!

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank marthacK9380KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

All very good organized. Patty to see that resorts like this (and the animals) suffer so much because of the lacking water.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rlwillemsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We were a group of two and booked 3 tours with them which were the shark cage dive, safari and Cape Town tour. They catered as per our request and availability. They were very good with emails and they kept us informed with pick up times and changes.
Will definitely recommend this company! Also try to ask for the driver who is also an excellent guide named Garret who will go out of his way to see that you enjoy the trip. Thanks

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Azeem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Good tour, close to Cape Town. Got to see 4/5 of the Big Five, nice reserve. Good Lunch.
Shop around for prices as they seem to vary. Reserve was Inverdoon, not as commercial as some other reserves, they care about the animals.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Manager at Shark & Safari - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Eileen,

Thank you for the kind review and the feedback you provided.
From time to time all the operators offer special deals - We will match any written quotes!

We love Inverdoorn because of its focus on the welfare of the animals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews