We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints!”
Review of La Boheme

La Boheme
Ranked #42 of 1 304 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: also operates during the day as La Bunixa tapas bar.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Only manage to get to this restaurant a couple of times a year! Always fantastic food, top notch and the owners and staff are amazing! If you’ve never been, you must go!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Baroness_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

We had New Years Eve dinner here and it was wonderful ending for year 2017. Delicious food and wine, great service and lovely atmosphere!
Great location in Main Road in Sea Point.
Thank you Anna & staff!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sirpa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Discovered this restaurant last year and we were very impressed with the service and the quality of the food. Decided to give it another whirl and not disappointed. For a restaurant beside the main road it has a very nice atmosphere. You can reserve a table either inside or out. Good choice of beers- try the Jack Black local brew. Limited choice menu but could have chosen a number of things to my liking. Beautifully cooked and served. Prices very reasonable for food and drinks. Uber took less than a minute to arrive and whisk us back to our Seapoint hotel. Nice evening thank you.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tonbon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Been there on new years eve evening for Dinner. We had an amazing 4 course menu with springbock, fillet, ceviche and Brownie. Every course was delicious. Best way to Start a new year.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Da K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Our Hotel recommended La Boheme, and we quickly understood why. The service was friendly and informal. I had Kingclip, a local fish, that was delicious and beautifully presented. I highly recommend that you try this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lorraineh638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Boheme also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing