We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to experience the Cape”

Bike & Saddle Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125,00*
and up
Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike & Saddle is Africa’s leading eco-active travel company that runs tailor-made, fully supported & one-of-a-kind, cycle, walking & hiking and kayaking trips across Southern Africa, Africa and the Indian Ocean. From a 2-hour heritage & culture evening cycle of Africa's cities, to an incomparable Cycle Safari Holiday through the region’s premier nature & game reserves, we provide exclusive, luxury, hand-crafted active-holidays that blend the best in hospitality with iconic bio diversity, scenic splendors, rich culture and invigorating activity.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Manager at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine country"
in 13 reviews
"wine ride"
in 2 reviews
"cycling experience"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 11 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful days"
in 2 reviews
"township tour"
in 5 reviews
"cape point"
in 10 reviews
"the cape town area"
in 3 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"table mountain"
in 9 reviews
"camps bay"
in 4 reviews
"franschhoek"
in 24 reviews
"vineyards"
in 16 reviews
"company"
in 17 reviews
"route"
in 21 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Manager at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Our tour guide Skeezo did an excellent job giving us a wonderful overview of Cape Town and it's history. Highly recommend Bike & Saddle!

Thank MrsPowell98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Manager at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear MrsPowell98,
Thank you for such a great review and how you enjoyed your day with Skeezo. We are very lucky to have such knowledgeable guides and ones who have such passion for their mother city and that are able to share all that valuable information with you. We hope to see you in the near future. Your Bike&Saddle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience around Cape Town with Nabil our tour guide ! He explained us lots of little stories about the city and was very funny and interesting ! Listening to his personal story was just amazing and impressive! A wonderful knowledge of the good side and the « bad » side of the city. THANK YOU !

Thank Ludovic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Owner at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Ludovic128,
thank you for the great review and for sharing how much you enjoyed the tour with Nabeel. What sets our tours apart is the personal attention to the guests and the the passion our guides bring on each trip. We hope to see you again. Your Bike&Saddle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Bike&Saddle came to our hotel for pick-up (on time).
Bike&Sadde asked us about our expectations and what we would be interest in doing during our one day tour.
Bike&Saddle gave us a proposal and set out a fantastic itinerary for the day.
They showed us the entire beauty of Franschhoek by bike including wine tasting for the parents and chocolate tasting for the kids and a very nice lunch!
Thanks!

Thank M2957ECthomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Owner at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for summarizing so nicely what our guides did well and how they ensured that your family had a fantastic day. Please visit us again so that we can show you more of beautiful South Africa. Your Bike&Saddle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike & Saddle Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bike & Saddle Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing