We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic!”

Bike & Saddle Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$215,00*
and up
Twelve Apostles to Sandy Bay Hike in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike & Saddle is Africa’s leading eco-active travel company that runs tailor-made, fully supported & one-of-a-kind, cycle, walking & hiking and kayaking trips across Southern Africa, Africa and the Indian Ocean. From a 2-hour heritage & culture evening cycle of Africa's cities, to an incomparable Cycle Safari Holiday through the region’s premier nature & game reserves, we provide exclusive, luxury, hand-crafted active-holidays that blend the best in hospitality with iconic bio diversity, scenic splendors, rich culture and invigorating activity.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Bike&Saddle came to our hotel for pick-up (on time).
Bike&Sadde asked us about our expectations and what we would be interest in doing during our one day tour.
Bike&Saddle gave us a proposal and set out a fantastic itinerary for the day.
They showed us the entire beauty of Franschhoek by bike including wine tasting for the parents and chocolate tasting for the kids and a very nice lunch!
Thanks!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank M2957ECthomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Owner at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for summarizing so nicely what our guides did well and how they ensured that your family had a fantastic day. Please visit us again so that we can show you more of beautiful South Africa. Your Bike&Saddle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine country"
in 13 reviews
"wine ride"
in 2 reviews
"safe route"
in 2 reviews
"cycling experience"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 11 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful days"
in 2 reviews
"south africa"
in 9 reviews
"township tour"
in 5 reviews
"cape point"
in 10 reviews
"simon's town"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"table mountain"
in 9 reviews
"camps bay"
in 4 reviews
"jaco"
in 12 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

During this past week,our family did the Atlantic Beach tour, City Cultural tour and Constantia Wine Tour. The office was timely and very helpful in making arrangements. Tour guides arrived on time and prepared to make the riding what we wanted. I especially liked the van that stayed with us in case there were any technical problems Our guides, Nabeel, Leila and Nello made sure that we were comfortable, safe and having fun. My family enjoyed their company very much. Biking is a great way to see Cape Town and this is the team to do it with!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank hikers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Owner at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear hikers14,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Bike&Saddle with fellow travelers. Your family chose an excellent collection of tours and you saw some of the most interesting sights of Cape Town and the nearby wine estates of Constantia. Our tours are small and personalized and the guides can take good care of the guests. We hope to see you again. Your Bike&Saddle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

My favourite tour of my trip to South Africa!!! We cycled all over Table mountain over road trail and path, my guide was funny informative and very knowledgeable on all aspects of the ride being flexible on distances and terrain as the day took us. Highly recommended to anyone wanting a day or half day of fun on the mountain

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 77milesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Owner at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Miles,
thanks so much for this great review and I'm glad you enjoyed the MTB experience with Bike&Saddle. Table Mountain is spectacular and our guides call it home. We hope to see you again! Your Bike&Saddle team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Owner at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We (couple 50's) did the bike tour true Capetown. Our guide Patrick ( actually his first name is Sinkwensa) give us a lot of really interesting informating regarding Capetown and South Africa's history.
We can recommand this tour for families, also with teenagers. The guide spoke understandable Englisch in a proffesional way.
Again Patrick : Engossie

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank AlbertB2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeAndSaddle-Trips, Owner at Bike & Saddle Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Albert,
thank you for the nice review and recommendation! Our tours are indeed suited for all ages and our guides very much enjoy looking after their guests. We hope to see you again. Your Bike&Saddle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike & Saddle Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bike & Saddle Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing