We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
81
84
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
84
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room backpackers hostel shared bathroom great place to stay will stay there again lounge area location was perfect a lovely stay home away from home easy access three nights water front wifi waterfront sink accommodation stadium
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

The lodge is on a quiet road protected behind an electric gate. We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom (room number 20) the room a great size, had a sink, beds made daily, powerful ceiling fan and the WiFi reached our room too which was a bonus! The shared bathroom had three toilets and two showers we stayed for three nights and didn’t end up crossing paths with anyone in the bathroom! The location was perfect for visiting the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Table Mountain and camps bay! We used Uber whilst we were in Cape Town as it was the cheapest and most reliable mode of transport. Our stay included a help yourself breakfast which was brilliant it included tea, coffee, juices, bread, meat, cheese etc.The lodge was noisy late evening and early in the morning shouting and slamming doors but that seemed to be one group of guests which isn’t the lodges fault! It didn’t effect our sleep too much! The lodge did have a pool but due to Cape Town having a drought it couldn’t be used which is completely understandable it did look a great size!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abbii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James-GreenPoint, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Abbii,

We just wanted to thank you for such a positive review and the kind words you shared about our establishment.
Happy guests equals happy staff, you are welcome back anytime.
Thanks again

Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

A very nice and clean guesthouse, run by very friendly people. Everything you need during your trip is there. Clean and comfortable beds, services to book any trips. Nice location. Free tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irma64_ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James-GreenPoint, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Good day Irma

Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you noticed the cleanliness, the ladies put in a lot of effort to keep it that way.
As always, you are welcome back at Ashanti, anytime.

Warm regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast, comfortable lounge, helpful staff. Good location, Green Point is a suburban area just outside of the city, I felt safe walking around the area as a female on my own.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirsty87274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James-GreenPoint, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Kirsty

Thank you for the positive review and info about us you've posted.
We always appreciate hearing back from our guests, especially when it's encouraging to all of us here.

Thanks again

Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The overall service was fine and you are well located in Cape Town to have some excursions. My friends and I booked the night there before we leave for our road trip along Garden Route and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z2273JImarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James-GreenPoint, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We glad you enjoyed your stay, Marcos.
Thanks for the kind words and we hope you road trip is going/went well.
Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We got a quiet clean room and a hot shower, with friendly service and hearty breakfast -what’s not to love? We expected to need earplugs, as we were by 40 years older than the other guests, but no, even a bus load of youngsters did not kickstart a roaring party!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 741simonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James-GreenPoint, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for the kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank goodness for all our sake, there was no roaring party.

Safe travels for the future.
Warm regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews