We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$147
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
122
44
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
44
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadgreat locationgreat hostspassing shipsroom was spotlessly cleanhome away from homesliding doorten minute walkthe city sightseeing busocean viewwalking distance from the waterfrontgreat place to staymyciti busground floorbreakfast roomsafe arearobben island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Had great 3 night stay here..easy to walk to v&a or even sea pont for dinner. Only couple min walk to lighthouse and hop on hop off bus to see rest of town. No parking off rooad but no issues parking on road outside and it seemed a very safe area with walkers and runners using boardwalks. Only minors would change is sliding door for bathroom doesnt fully close so can see in from bed and we didnt have our milk or tea replenned...but didnt need it in end and am sure could have asked if anyone around to...and sound from breakfast travelled dast at 7am when we were sleeping, but our room was opposite. Breakfast was nice and jolly...we would have prefered it later but then we are night owls. Hosts were warm and friendly and happy to assist planning days. Good value god location would use again if in area

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Owner at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Faye
Thank you for your positive feedback! We have noted the shortcomings and hope that we can improve your stay even further next time!
Look forward to seeing you back at the Dolphin Inn sometime.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We loved it here! Mullen and Sandra became our weekend family. They are wonderful hosts. I can't wait for our next visit. Fantastic accommodations! Good morning coffee with breakfast, and fun filled conversation with the hosts.
The location of the inn is perfect i.e. you can walk in either direction and you will find entertainment/shopping.
Book Now!!

Room Tip: Room 8 or 9 for a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobeld617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

It was recommended by a local bike tour agency, and I was soo happily surprised: location, decoration, friendly staff and owners I'd like to have as family! And the room... super clean, very good bed and of course wifi and tv. This a guesthouse, B&B with a family style ambiance, I love it! Walking distance to the Waterfront (10-12') a hop on hop off bus 100 m away. Be ready, sometimes it might be windy in Cape Town!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank XL500R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is much appreciated.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I travel to Cape Town on business monthly and have found a home away from home at the Dolphin Inn.
It is centrally and conveniently situated close to bus routes, the Greenpoint Stadium, walking distance from The Waterfront, and the breakfast room faces the sea where you can see Robben island in the distance.
The hosts, Paul and Tania, are very friendly and have made me feel like part of the family, remembering my birthday, knowing what I like for breakfast and making sure my coffee cup is always full.
The rooms are small but comfortable and clean and the staff are very honest. I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in Cape Town

Room Tip: The front rooms have sea-views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharondD5911UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

When we arrived on beach road and were confronted with the facade of the Dolphin we had a very low expectation of what we would find inside, however, how surprised were we to find a beautiful little retreat. Modern rooms, tastefully decorated, clean and tidy and our hosts Sandra and Mullen were very charming and welcoming.
I'd previously shyed away from booking on the coast road as I was unsure of walking distances from the V&A centre which we love, however, I needn't have worried the location was superb, surrounded by high class restaurants and just a short walk from the main attractions, it's also on the big red bus route.
This place is great a real home from home, we'd have no hesitation in recommending it to you and booking again on our next visit to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ray_harmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated.
We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Sandra & Mullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews