We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point
Ranked #48 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Stayed a few days while I was on a business trip in CT. I really loved it all, the hospitality, kindness of the hosts, the great location, the room, service, and the breakfast. All really wonderfull. 1000 thanks! will be back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Owner at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Had great 3 night stay here..easy to walk to v&a or even sea pont for dinner. Only couple min walk to lighthouse and hop on hop off bus to see rest of town. No parking off rooad but no issues parking on road outside and it seemed a very safe area with walkers and runners using boardwalks. Only minors would change is sliding door for bathroom doesnt fully close so can see in from bed and we didnt have our milk or tea replenned...but didnt need it in end and am sure could have asked if anyone around to...and sound from breakfast travelled dast at 7am when we were sleeping, but our room was opposite. Breakfast was nice and jolly...we would have prefered it later but then we are night owls. Hosts were warm and friendly and happy to assist planning days. Good value god location would use again if in area

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Owner at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Faye
Thank you for your positive feedback! We have noted the shortcomings and hope that we can improve your stay even further next time!
Look forward to seeing you back at the Dolphin Inn sometime.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We loved it here! Mullen and Sandra became our weekend family. They are wonderful hosts. I can't wait for our next visit. Fantastic accommodations! Good morning coffee with breakfast, and fun filled conversation with the hosts.
The location of the inn is perfect i.e. you can walk in either direction and you will find entertainment/shopping.
Book Now!!

Room Tip: Room 8 or 9 for a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobeld617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

It was recommended by a local bike tour agency, and I was soo happily surprised: location, decoration, friendly staff and owners I'd like to have as family! And the room... super clean, very good bed and of course wifi and tv. This a guesthouse, B&B with a family style ambiance, I love it! Walking distance to the Waterfront (10-12') a hop on hop off bus 100 m away. Be ready, sometimes it might be windy in Cape Town!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank XL500R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is much appreciated.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I travel to Cape Town on business monthly and have found a home away from home at the Dolphin Inn.
It is centrally and conveniently situated close to bus routes, the Greenpoint Stadium, walking distance from The Waterfront, and the breakfast room faces the sea where you can see Robben island in the distance.
The hosts, Paul and Tania, are very friendly and have made me feel like part of the family, remembering my birthday, knowing what I like for breakfast and making sure my coffee cup is always full.
The rooms are small but comfortable and clean and the staff are very honest. I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in Cape Town

Room Tip: The front rooms have sea-views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharondD5911UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinCapeTown, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Wilton Manor Guest House
#40 of 156 in Cape Town Central
283 reviews
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#51 of 156 in Cape Town Central
101 reviews
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#46 of 156 in Cape Town Central
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Villa Bianca
Villa Bianca
#43 of 156 in Cape Town Central
55 reviews
Cape Standard
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
617 reviews
Rutland Lodge
#53 of 156 in Cape Town Central
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point

Address: 75 Beach Road | Mouille Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 244 - R 1 971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, seafront Guesthouse, walking distance to top restaurants, coffee shops, salons, spas and the V+A Waterfront for all your shopping and entertainment needs. The Cape Town Stadium is less than 700m away and the CTICC is a 10 minute drive. Continental and hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Spectacular views across Table Bay to Robben Island from the living room. The air-conditioned luxury suite on the 1st floor features an open plan design with a galley kitchen with stove and microwave, a small bar and living room. Sliding doors open onto a partially covered balcony providing the perfect space for sundowner cocktails or a leisurely breakfast watching the dolphins. Ideal for a romantic getaway or the business traveller who needs some space to work from. Comfortable, spacious accommodation. All standard rooms are en-suite with LED TV, mini bar, tea&coffee facilities, hairdryers, and ceiling fans. One standard is fitted with an aircon. Safe and secure area. Beautiful promenade for walkers and runners. Metropolitan Golf course is behind us and the Virgin Active Gym is a quick jog away. Convenient bus access to City Centre, Waterfront and Camps Bay. Cape Peninsula Technikon and Survival Centre - 5min walk. We can help with car hire, tours and adventure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing