We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
125
45
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
45
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadgreat locationpassing shipshospitable hostssliding doorhome away from hometen minute walkwalking distance from the waterfrontbreakfast roomsafe arearobben islandhop on hop off busrooms are smallstay there againtea and coffeevisiting cape townhonesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A great three night weekend before the Easter crowds arrived (and after the Argus cyclists had left). Paul and Tania were great hosts and prepared great breakfasts and tasty espresso-based coffee. The room was well equipped and beds comfy. bathroom and shower worked perfectly with a sliding door, saving space. No airconditioner in the room, but opening windows allowed fresh sea breezes in. The location offers something for the energetic (jogging, cycling, skateboarding, or just walking along the seafront) or easy access to the V&A. The MyCiti bus route stops close to the Inn, so connecting with inner city attractions is a breeze. Restaurants in the area offer a variety of cuisines and range from ultra casual deli, Tapas, steaks and seafood, to fine dining. Well worth a visit at a reasonable price for the area. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west have afternoon sun, so can be quite warm if you don't pull down the blinds/sun-filter.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Dolphin inn. The guesthouse has lovely clean & tidy room's, it's within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops and boasts beautiful sea views. Would highly recommend this guesthouse , the owners always make us feel welcome and serve a fantastic full english breakfast!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, the service friendly and very helpful. Location was perfect right across from the ocean. Beautiful and safe place to stay and walk. I would highly recommend staying here. Would have given 5 stars but the room we had (across from the dining room) was noisy from 6:30 on. Otherwise it was a perfect setting.

  • Stayed: March 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suesmith52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Lovely guesthouse with a personal touch. Magnificient view of the ocean from the communal room, where breakfast was served. Great breakfast as well. Owners are friendly and helpful. Our room was neat, clean, and comfortable.
The guesthouse is easily accessible, with restaurants and cafes nearby, and the Waterfront within walking (or jogging) distance. The jogging / walking / biking path along the seaside is just on the opposite side of the road, and my only regret is that I did not bring my running shoes on this trip!
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leila231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I swopped our normal stay in Cape Town central for Dolphin Inn,
and do not regret a single moment that I opt for this beautiful guest house,
Definitely on my list of places that I will book again . Décor is beautiful
View and breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: Depending on the nature of your holiday For business the rooms at the back are 100%
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsabe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews