We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$779
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$146
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
332
77
16
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
77
16
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentguest toiletkey foboverlooking the canalgreat apartmentwasher and dryershort walkthree bedroomhuge balconytwo oceans aquariumdaily maid serviceboth bedroomssafe walkfull service hotelexcellent securitysecurity gatefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I was so glad to be staying in this hotel. I chose it because I wanted to be near the V&A Waterfront, but I didn't realize till I got there how excellent the location was. It's a very short and safe walk from the shops and restaurants, but not in the middle of the noisy, crowded parts. I had a one-bedroom apartment that was spacious and comfortable, and the people working at the hotel couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hifromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest hifromny,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us!

We are so pleased that your expectations were met, and exceeded, and that your stay with us was enjoyable. This review will be shared with the team, who will no doubt be very pleased too!

We wish you safe onward travels,and hope to welcome you back to LawHill Luxury Apartments soon.

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Great location, spacious and very clean. Absolutely the perfect place to stay in Cape Town. Excellent finishes and real value for money. I will highly recommend Lawhill Luxury Apartments and looking forward to visiting again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest Mel S,

Thank you for this wonderful review and glowing recommendation!

We are grateful for the positive feedback, and wish you safe onward travels until your next visit to LawHill Luxury Apartments.

Kind regards,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The place is ideally located in the V&A Waterfront. It is safe, clean and has all the amenities you could hope for. Will be my choice the next time I visit this incredible city as it will be very difficult to find something that beats it. Value for money is also good and is a perfect place to stay with teenage children.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoDegabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest FrancoDegabriele,

Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation!

We are so pleased that your expectations were met, and indeed exceeded, on your recent visit, and hope to welcome you back soon for a repeat experience!

We wish you safe and exciting onward travels until then!

Kind regards,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Superb complex just off the V&A waterfront overlooking the canal basin. Contains everything you could possibly want to live there let alone stay there for a few days.
Staff at the complex were great and it was very central for going anywhere in Cape Town. 10 minute walk to the V&A waterfront which is the place to visit as well as eat and drink.

Room Tip: All the apartments are great. Views of the waterway are stunning.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickey261147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest Mickey261147,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation.

Your feedback is appreciated and well received, thank you!

We wish you safe and exciting onward travels, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The apartments are the best and service impeccable. Welldone team Lawhill. We will make this a bi annual trip from now on. The views are just amazing. The superior ground floor rooms are to die for and the easy access to the waterfront voila!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Donovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest Donovan C,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation - your feedback is invaluable and will certainly be shared with the team.

We are so pleased that your stay experience was better than expected, and of such a high standard, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews