We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location within the Waterfront area couldn’t be bettered.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We greatly enjoyed our stay here two years ago and looked forward to returning. We were not disappointed. Everyone from the Reception staff to the lady who cleaned our apartment was most friendly and helpful. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and well appointed with everything we could possibly need. The location within the Waterfront area couldn’t be bettered – a short walk without a single road to cross takes you to the vibrant main waterfront area. Our large balcony overlooked the peaceful canal. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s3aview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guest s3aview,

What a wonderful review to receive and share with the team after your most recent visit - thank you!

We are grateful for your continued support, and are so pleased that we have been able to maintain the high level of service and standards which you have come to expect from us.

We look forward to your next visit visit with us, and wish you safe and exciting onward travels until then.

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so glad to be staying in this hotel. I chose it because I wanted to be near the V&A Waterfront, but I didn't realize till I got there how excellent the location was. It's a very short and safe walk from the shops and restaurants, but not in the middle of the noisy, crowded parts. I had a one-bedroom apartment that was spacious and comfortable, and the people working at the hotel couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hifromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guest hifromny,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation after your recent stay with us!

We are so pleased that your expectations were met, and exceeded, and that your stay with us was enjoyable. This review will be shared with the team, who will no doubt be very pleased too!

We wish you safe onward travels,and hope to welcome you back to LawHill Luxury Apartments soon.

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, spacious and very clean. Absolutely the perfect place to stay in Cape Town. Excellent finishes and real value for money. I will highly recommend Lawhill Luxury Apartments and looking forward to visiting again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guest Mel S,

Thank you for this wonderful review and glowing recommendation!

We are grateful for the positive feedback, and wish you safe onward travels until your next visit to LawHill Luxury Apartments.

Kind regards,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The place is ideally located in the V&A Waterfront. It is safe, clean and has all the amenities you could hope for. Will be my choice the next time I visit this incredible city as it will be very difficult to find something that beats it. Value for money is also good and is a perfect place to stay with teenage children.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoDegabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest FrancoDegabriele,

Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation!

We are so pleased that your expectations were met, and indeed exceeded, on your recent visit, and hope to welcome you back soon for a repeat experience!

We wish you safe and exciting onward travels until then!

Kind regards,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Superb complex just off the V&A waterfront overlooking the canal basin. Contains everything you could possibly want to live there let alone stay there for a few days.
Staff at the complex were great and it was very central for going anywhere in Cape Town. 10 minute walk to the V&A waterfront which is the place to visit as well as eat and drink.

Room Tip: All the apartments are great. Views of the waterway are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickey261147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Lawhill Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest Mickey261147,

Thank you for this great review and recommendation.

Your feedback is appreciated and well received, thank you!

We wish you safe and exciting onward travels, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

The LawHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 614 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 737 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#53 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
Waterfront Village
#67 of 112 in Cape Town Central
679 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Address: Dock Road Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 3 214 - R 16 049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing